GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Transformers: Fall of Cybertron

Transformers: Fall of Cybertron transports you to the final days of the planet Cybertron where you will experience the darkest hours of the apocalyptic war between the Autobots and Decepticons. Embark on an adrenaline-fueled journey through a wide range of missions and massive environments designed around each character's unique abilities. With the stakes higher than ever before, you play as a variety of Transformers, including Grimlock's nearly indestructible T-Rex form and the legendary Combaticons forming into the colossal Bruticus. Fight through both sides of the Transformers' most epic battles leading to their legendary exodus from their homeworld.Transformers: Fall of Cybertron allows you to go head-to-head as Autobots and Decepticons with its multi-player online mode. Create your own personalized character and weaponry with the most advanced and in-depth customization ever before seen in a Transformers video game.
Average Customer Rating:
9.476
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
10 stars
31
9 stars
8
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
40 out of 4295%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Review 1 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
BEST TRANSFORMERS GAME!!!!!
Posted on:10/20/11
sackboy40
Location: ohio
this is goning to be beast. i hope you get to play as old bumblebee,cuz he looked so awsome.im tottly going to preorder this piece of sure AWSOMNESSS!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Fun, no other word for it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/13
ca92007
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a fun game nevertheless with a few dull parts, but they should add a local multiplayer mode. Also the dlc packs are SO expensive, $10, seriously!? Overall it would be an 8.5 star game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
10 STARS!!!!!!!!! ALL HARD GAMERS SHOULD GET IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/12
RiotCannon
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is great,graphics BOSS,GAMEPLAY cant explain in words!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! characters EPIC. =D
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
sweet
Posted on:12/11/11
zac2600
Location: NY
cant wait for the game after watching the VGA game trailer
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Amazing Game Overall!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/12
TheFinalTaco
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me start off with the campaign. So it starts off a bit later than where war for cybertron (another great game) left off. The overall story is breathe-taking, and it really is an amazing experience. Optimus prime, leader of the autobots (good guys), is trying to find another planet to settle in after megatron infected their planet, which cut off their supply of energon, which is what they use to function. There is barely any left, and optimus is salvaging as much as he can to escape on their energon guzzling ship, the ark. Megatron, leader of the decepticons (bad guys), is not letting anyone go anywhere, believing he is everyone's ruler. Now for the online experience. The creators of the game really improved on the experience and it is phenominal. It has the cool character custimization option that lets you literally create your own transformer, from head to toe. It has a 4 game modes for you to choose from, but i personally don't think that's enough. That's just one the few flaws i see in the game.They also have a whole other multiplayer option called escalation where you and up to 3 other players team up against waves of enemies. it's really fun and you get to play as well known transformers, some you didn't even play as in the campaign. Overall an awesome game, one of the best games i've ever played.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Coming back from the dead. Till All Are One!
Posted on:7/19/12
Shadowwarior42
Location: Houston,Tx
I absolutely can't believe this is happening! Finally the Transformers game I've always dreamed of! Transformers is the reason I finally bought a PS3, the Nintendo Wii just did not cut it. There were SOOOO many great titles coming to the PS3, and just not enough for the Wii that I finally just got fed up with it. I mean don't get me wrong there are some great titles on the Wii, but I cannot tell you how many dumbed-down PS3 and 360 versions or just bad games I purchased. War for Cybertron is what got me to buy a PS3 in January about a year and a half ago. It was the first game I picked out when I went shopping for games for my new PS3 and I have not looked back on it since. WFC is a fantastic game, it isn't perfect, but it is a blast to play! Now we have Fall of Cybertron and i can tell you right now, if you love Transformers you WILL love this game, it will be EPIC! There are no separate campaigns this time, it's all molded together and there isn't any co-op, but that just means that the single player will be all the more awesome. We still have escalation which has been tuned to a more enjoyable experience (I loved it nonetheless), there is still multiplayer which is still a blast I'm sure, and we can now, wait for it... MAKE OUR VERY OWN TRASNFORMER! Now I know what you're thinking, other games have tried this and were not that great (Soul calibur IV, Ninja Gaiden 3, and Dragonball Z Ultimate Tenkaichi to name a few), I myself was skeptical at first, but I've seen it in action and it is every bit as EPIC as it sounds. WFC even had some character customization, but it wasn't as in depth as it could've been. But if that's STILL not enough for you then it also features Metroplex, Grimlock and the dinobots! I mean really what more do you need. In WFC I'm lvl 25 prime on all classes, I have all DLC, and I have a platinum. Not trying to brag, but I'm a pretty good ally to have at your side. I still play WFC so if anyone wants to friend me my id is ShadowWarrior199.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
All you need to do is watch the trailer to get pumped
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Great game with wonderful storyline
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/12
HenryL
Location: Madison, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just bought this game a few days ago, and let me tell you. COMPLETELY WORTH THE 60 BUCKS. When you are looking for a great 3rd person shooter, this is for you. and also if you love transformers, like me. The thing about this game is that it even makes sense if you tie it in to the movies. how they came, and when and why. but, this game is filled with many high-paced action and fighting scenes. Also every chapter there's always a scenario that tests the transformers abilities to the max. great game, solid gameplay, and not even to mention the multiplayer. great, with customization of transformers, and weapons. all packed in to one awesome, amazing disc.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
One of the Best This Year
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
Buswaxer4LIFE
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of my favorite games ever. The shooting is tight and responsive although you may want to boost the sensitivity a little bit in the settings menu. The story line was epic. There is a lot of variety of gameplay from stealth to shooter to dogfights. This game has it all. There are tons of massive set piece moments and explosive action. High Moon improved on all most every element from War for Cybertron. The multiplayer is fast paced and fun. I personally enjoy it more than Modern Warfare 3. The only problem I had was that it would occasionally freeze and I would have to restart my system. That and some texturing issues. But those are minor complaints considering that The constant checkpoints kept me from losing very much progress. The graphics are amazing. The Robots are so highly detailed and you can even see gears moving around on their backs. Awesome story, awesome graphics, awesome gameplay, all make for one of the best gaming experiences of this year.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
SWEET! But still havent gotten WoC
Posted on:10/8/11
ajax0014
Don't be hating because I haven't played War for Cybertron yet. I have, just not the whole campaign. I never got around to buying it, every time I had money a new game all my friends were getting came out and I got that. I'll probably get thumbs down for that but I don't care. I thought it was an amazing game and I haven't even played the whole thing. I will make it my goal to get WoC so that I get finish the game and be caught up for the release of this. This is going to be sick, High Moon studios is like the Rocksteady of Batman, saving the franchise and then some! Keep it up High Moon!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shadowwarior42
Houston,Tx
 
Please wait while more information about Shadowwarior42 is loaded.
Additional information about Shadowwarior42 could not be loaded.
You got the right idea kid
Posted 7/19/12
I totally agree with you. High Moon studios brought back a dying franchise and really put all the love they have into it just as Rocksteady brought back Batman. High Moon studious is one of my favorite game companies now next to Gearbox (I don't fault them for Duke Nukem Forever) and Rockstar (Max Payne 3). It's really inspiring to see developers breathe life back into a dying franchise and really give people a reason to remember why they fell in love with it. I hope to maybe one day follow in this tread and bring back a franchise I love that is nowhere to be seen, or maybe I'll just join High Moon lol. Did you know they are also developing a Deadpool video game!!!?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Played pre-order early relaese demo
Posted on:7/31/12
Andrew909
Location: Orlando, Fl
loved it the online play is just like the first one, the little bit of the story line they let you play is amazing. Trust me if you like war for cybertron you will love this one
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
How Can WoC Get Any Better?
Posted on:10/23/11
Josh1199
Location: Frederick, CO
Since I am subscribed to gameinformer and when I saw the cover I couldnt believe it another one, (not a bad thing) War for Cybertron is a GREAT game the campaign just great and online and escelation are even better. I use the PS3 and I have all dlc and am a HUGE fan of Transformers I have all the games Transformers 1-4 ( the main ones) and they are all so great and i agree that Dark of the Moon was great but short. And I to hope Fall of Cybertron is long like WoC (not really long but enough). The story sounds interesting and the online personlization sounds like its going to be amazing. And NEW charecters this is what got me the DINOBOTS are coming out, I dont know about you guys but I've watched almost all the 1980's episodes and I love the Dinobots, especially Slag, and im hoping that the story is great. I noticed that the graphics are better and the charecters are changed a little bit (but its not bad) and I read that Jazz has grappling hook! Yes a grappling hook, could be used for a quick escape a stealth mission or just for travel. I really hope this game goes big.(looking for a challenge on the PS3 on WoC? Add me Josh_1199)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Transformers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:3/26/12
Rassengan
Can't wait. I had War for Cybertron so I know this game is going to be awesome. I hear that that the customization will be much more better than the first game. I also heard that the campaign is all together as in there is no separate campaign for the autobots and decepticons. I hope they improved the online game play because I want a transformer that has 4 arms and 2 mode of transformations . Plus they are bringing the dinobots back.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DECIMATOR
 
Please wait while more information about DECIMATOR is loaded.
Additional information about DECIMATOR could not be loaded.
GONNA BE THE BEST TF GAME EVER!!!!
Posted 5/30/12
this is so gonna be the best TF game ever, gonna preorder it TODAY!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Better and more balanced than WFC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/12
komodo
Location: Rochester, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got the game yesterday and was more impressed than I thought I would be. The Campaign mode is longer than WFC (War For Cybertron) and slightly better in my opinion, even though there is no more Co-op play on the campaign. Multiplayer is much better as you can not only change your transformer's color, but also mash together parts from all the different transformers in the game to make yours one of a kind. The different classes in Multiplayer are much more balanced too. Escalation just doesn't feel right, I can't quite put my finger on it other than it is different. You can't help each other buy weapons, there is a limit of 15 waves so if you survive that long you win. You can also change the difficulties, apparently according to the amount of players (4 players on easy is way too easy). The other thing that I'm really not a fan of is that a DLC pack came out already, after spending $60 on a game (even if it is a really cool game) i am REALLY not in the mood to spend another $10 after the fact. Overall this is one GREAT game for anyone really, casual or hardcore gamers. Campaign: slight upgrade from WFC-- Multiplayer: big upgrade from WFC-- Escalation: Slight downgrade from WFC. I just wish it was more popular, High Moon Studios has earned it with an insanely great release.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
focgamers
richland,wa
 
Please wait while more information about focgamers is loaded.
Additional information about focgamers could not be loaded.
what is the dlc called?
Posted 8/27/12
what does the dlc pack comes with?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
WFC=AMAZING! ... FOC=AWESOMENESS!!!!!
Posted on:11/4/11
Gamegirl27
Location: Indiana
I was super pumped the moment I saw the cover to this month's Gameinformer magazine and saw Optimus staring at me from the cover! The Transformers franchise has been doing great so far, what with WFC and Prime, Fall of Cybertron is going to be amazing! I've never been a big fan of the Dinobots, but Grimlock looks pretty cool. I'm not sure how Slag, Sludge, Snarl, and Swoop are going to look or even if they will have all of them in the game. My only negative that I have concluded about this game is... WHY DOES IT HAVE TO COME OUT IN DECEMBER OF NEXT YEAR?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Impressive MP Demo..
Posted on:8/5/12
jfulla
Location: Oakland, ca
I'm not a big fan of Transformers, BUT the multiplayer demo has been a lot of fun. Hardcore CoD player since PS2... Hard to get me to like something else... REALLY REALLY LIKE THIS...
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
this game is gonna be great
Posted on:2/24/12
EscapeTheFate
Location: Chicago, IL
I have always loved the transformers franchise. The transformers have bee my life until now. I AM OBSESSED!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DrunkenCrow
NC
 
Please wait while more information about DrunkenCrow is loaded.
Additional information about DrunkenCrow could not be loaded.
im not gonna lie it looks good
Posted 2/28/12
it looks better then the other ones i hope its worth the 60 bucks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Impressive Demo
Posted on:8/14/12
EDHAWK2
Location: NEW YORK, NY
The demo was full of content which shows that High Moon Studios really want people to try their game. The two missions were great and i really want to play the entire campaign. Now to the multiplayer, it is great though it may not last long as it is not as popular that battlefield or call of duty. The multiplayer is very fun nonetheless. Still i wont preorder the game but will eventually get it I cant wait to play the campaign
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
OMG TEH EPICNESS
Posted on:5/26/12
DBZFORMERS
this game will be epic it is the sequel to WFC, the top selling TF game of all time but now you can create your own characters, play as grimlock and bruticus and use more special abilities i haven't pre-ordered this yet but i'm working on it any one who CAN pre-order this game, I suggest you do it immmediantley (excuse my grammar) because this is going to be epic
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
EPIC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/12
DudeBrah
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was a sleeper hit for me. I played War for Cybertron when it was cheap and didn't really find too much to like about it. Like the Uncharted series, the sequel improved on the original in every way. Each chapter is extremely varied and offers a lot of different gameplay styles. The graphics are great and the sound effects and music are some of the best I've heard in a video game. I was so uncertain about getting this because of my bad impression with the first game but don't be fooled, this is not only the best transformers game but one of the best games I've played in a long time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Shut up and take my money
Posted on:7/10/12
wheeljack72
Location: los angeles
Finally this game is coming out, im a huge G1 transformer fan and this is just epic, the things i want is that the campaign be larger than WFC, future DLC characters and skins (Please G1 soundwave FTW) everybody who loves transformers either hardcore fan or new should buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>