GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Transformers: Fall of Cybertron

Transformers: Fall of Cybertron transports you to the final days of the planet Cybertron where you will experience the darkest hours of the apocalyptic war between the Autobots and Decepticons. Embark on an adrenaline-fueled journey through a wide range of missions and massive environments designed around each character's unique abilities. With the stakes higher than ever before, you play as a variety of Transformers, including Grimlock's nearly indestructible T-Rex form and the legendary Combaticons forming into the colossal Bruticus. Fight through both sides of the Transformers' most epic battles leading to their legendary exodus from their homeworld.Transformers: Fall of Cybertron allows you to go head-to-head as Autobots and Decepticons with its multi-player online mode. Create your own personalized character and weaponry with the most advanced and in-depth customization ever before seen in a Transformers video game.
Average Customer Rating:
9.488
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
10 stars
31
9 stars
7
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
39 out of 4195%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Review 1 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
always upgrade weapons
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/14
DillionPrime89
Location: Florence, Az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played this game on all the difficulties it is worth the money and with the new additions to the game multiplayer will take you farther into loving the game, trust me I know.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
It will rip out your optics!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/13
Pollard
Location: Phoenix, Az
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Excellent game. From the graphics to the gameplay to the sound. Especially if you like the Transformers. But if you just want a good action adventure game. This game needs to be in your library.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Best Transformers game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/13
tomcat20
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game has awesome single and multiplayer it was the first game I got for my ps3 and I don't regret it I play online almost every day and I never have any trouble finding a team deathmatch or conquest match I would recommend this game to anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
A W E S O M E
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/13
Mariobros
Location: georgia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Online play is sick so you gotta play online. the story makes u wanna scream. So you have 2 get this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Fun, no other word for it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/13
ca92007
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a fun game nevertheless with a few dull parts, but they should add a local multiplayer mode. Also the dlc packs are SO expensive, $10, seriously!? Overall it would be an 8.5 star game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/13
chipper7200
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of the best Transformer games I have ever played. The first one was great but this one takes it to a whole new level. I would recommend this game to anyone who like the transformers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
a perfect transformer game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/13
hardcoregamerhere
Location: long beach ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
these game is for anyone who plays game
these is such a good game to own in your collection
i love the gameplay!
love the graphics and sound
these game will keep you hook to the very end
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
WOW!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/13
Mariobros
Location: Atlanta,ga
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The gameplay is awesome,but I hate how the story ends..... There should be another sequel. But overall it's cool. New characters,new levels, and new weapons. Also check out Need For Speed and Mario kart 7.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/13
ralston
Location: mendham nj
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i been a big fan of the transformers since the 80s when it came out on tv.the movies rare ok but the video games better. get the war for cybertron and the fall of cybertron. you would love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
BEST TRANSFORMERS GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/13
HARDCORExINFINITY
Location: Brooklyn, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was a huge TransFormers fan for a long, long, long time. When i got this on the lauch day, it the best game I ever played. Even better than Call of Duty. If you are huge TransFormers fan also, I 100% recommended you to buy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
TF: Fall Of Cybertron
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/13
alanawesome
Location: san diego
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
TF: Fall OPf Cybertron in one word its just EPIC , i enjoyed a lot the single player story mode (thats tight , theres no co op here , but dont worry) , Storymode really let you feel like if you were an autobot or a Decepticon with a lot of action with your favorite characters and other new characters , Multiplayer its just amazing on this game , Hig Moon Studios do a great job with these Multiplayer , with competitive modes like Deathmatch , CTF or Head Hunters to the Co Op Escalation , online its just amazing and comunity its great , if you havent check this game , check it out , you wotn be dissapointet with these game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
best transformers game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/13
mavalu
this is one of the best tranformers games besides WfC the first one the multiplayer is awsome exept that almost every one plays team deathmatch but still and awsome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Be let down... not on the same level as WFC.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/13
Dinosaur8
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was so hyped to play this game, and it ended up being a big let down. The graphics are great, the controls are good, the story is awesome, but the gameplay (how its setup) is just bad. The story is way too short (5-6 hours), the enemy variety is too low, you hardly get to play with the 'main' characters and there is no co-op. There are parts where you play as a character for literally 5 mins!!!! 5 mins of boring gameplay lol There is way too much wrong with this game, it is nothing compared to Transformers War for Cybertron. The first game had a great story, good controls, co-op options, and it flowed, it was a great package. They dropped the ball on this one.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 14 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Dope Multiplayer!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/13
Hawkeye24
Location: DE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Best way to describe this game is Gears of War meets Transformers! Online multiplayer is where it's at in this game. Campaign is short but still enjoyed every minute of it. Just wish there was co op in story mode. Hopefully High Moon makes another one and adds co-op. This games has stopped me from playing Black Ops 2 and AC3... It's so addicting. You can spend at least an hour just customizing your own transformer. Love, Love, Love this game!!! This games is for all the 80's babies who grew up on the G1 series. Definitely takes you back on this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
AUTOBOTS TRANSFORM AND ROLL OUT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/13
ROMAN11WORRIOR
Location: LITHIA,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing the campaign is awesome but a little short. At first i wasnt really feeling it but then; i was screaming "Go autobots GO " i was so into it. You start as Optimus Prime leader of the Autobots fighting to leave your'e homeworld in search of the valuable energon you need to live. Actually you start as Bumblebee but thats when your'e learning the controls and then it goes back in time so really you do start off as Optimus. As you play through the campaign you go through the Autobot ranks and members then you go to the evil Decepticons. Im not gonna spoil anymore but you do get to play as a giant dinobot later but im not telling you when,where,why, or who you'll have to buy it and find out. The multiplayer was even better theres so many kinds of cybertronians you can play as the big the little the trucks the jets the cars the tanks even the Dinobots and insecticons. Of course those are dlc's but their worth it. Escalation is a surrvival based multiplayer mode where you and up to 3 others can play as the Autobots, or Decepticons deppending on which map you choose even characters you didn't get to play as in th story. Overall this is THE best Transformers game ever Highmoon good job and congradulations you read that whole review i know its long but its good if you want to play and need a friend who plays it add ROMAN__WORRIOR hes great ;)remember thats 2 underscores just say you read my review and i'll add you
AUTOBOTS ROLL OUT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
EPIC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
MrBOSSMAN732
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is one of the most epic games that I have ever played the online gameplay is something that you could play forever and the campain has awsome gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
One of the Best This Year
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
Buswaxer4LIFE
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of my favorite games ever. The shooting is tight and responsive although you may want to boost the sensitivity a little bit in the settings menu. The story line was epic. There is a lot of variety of gameplay from stealth to shooter to dogfights. This game has it all. There are tons of massive set piece moments and explosive action. High Moon improved on all most every element from War for Cybertron. The multiplayer is fast paced and fun. I personally enjoy it more than Modern Warfare 3. The only problem I had was that it would occasionally freeze and I would have to restart my system. That and some texturing issues. But those are minor complaints considering that The constant checkpoints kept me from losing very much progress. The graphics are amazing. The Robots are so highly detailed and you can even see gears moving around on their backs. Awesome story, awesome graphics, awesome gameplay, all make for one of the best gaming experiences of this year.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Letdown
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/12
Xecutor
Location: Smyrna,TN
I was so excited when this game came out. but the trailers were lies. the campain was good but did not have a clear ending(s). both the megatron and optimus ending are identical; everyone gets sucked into a portal. online is boring, ESCALATION IS A LOAD OF SCRAP, in war for cybertron you could choose from all the characters, in fall of cybertron you can only choose from 4 for each map. i saw that wheeljack was gonna be in the game, my favorite character, but got really mad to see he was only in the DLC pack. this game was not worth the $60, i'd pay $30 tops.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Amazing Game Overall!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/12
TheFinalTaco
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me start off with the campaign. So it starts off a bit later than where war for cybertron (another great game) left off. The overall story is breathe-taking, and it really is an amazing experience. Optimus prime, leader of the autobots (good guys), is trying to find another planet to settle in after megatron infected their planet, which cut off their supply of energon, which is what they use to function. There is barely any left, and optimus is salvaging as much as he can to escape on their energon guzzling ship, the ark. Megatron, leader of the decepticons (bad guys), is not letting anyone go anywhere, believing he is everyone's ruler. Now for the online experience. The creators of the game really improved on the experience and it is phenominal. It has the cool character custimization option that lets you literally create your own transformer, from head to toe. It has a 4 game modes for you to choose from, but i personally don't think that's enough. That's just one the few flaws i see in the game.They also have a whole other multiplayer option called escalation where you and up to 3 other players team up against waves of enemies. it's really fun and you get to play as well known transformers, some you didn't even play as in the campaign. Overall an awesome game, one of the best games i've ever played.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Transform and Roll Out!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/12
HanShotFirst
Location: Alton,IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game I think will be the sleeper of the year everything you could want in a game and more. If you are a fan of the Generation 1 Transformers this is for you, great gameplay, great voice acting, so many varied missions, and killer online play. I never get tired of this game! Fantastic!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>