GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Starcraft II: Heart of the Swarm

WELCOME TO THE HIVE MINDYou are Sarah Kerrigan, former Queen of Blades. Once the most feared entity in the galaxy, you now wait in a cell in the depths of a high-security research laboratory. Before the murderous forces of the Terran Dominion close in, you must plot your escape to the dark reaches of space... and reclaim your living empire at the Heart of the Swarm.
Average Customer Rating:
9.889
9.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Starcraft II: Heart of the Swarm
Review 1 for Starcraft II: Heart of the Swarm
Release Announced
Posted on:11/13/12
mcaltage
Location: DeKalb, IL
Blizzard has just announced the release date for Heart of the Swarm on Facebook to be March 12, 2013, almost 33 months after Wings of Liberty.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Starcraft II: Heart of the Swarm
The New Starcraft 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/13
MikeTheAngel
Location: Secret :D
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Starcraft 2 Came from Starcraft 1. Starcraft was published in year 1995 or 1999... The Cutscences from Starcraft 1 sucks in this year but in the old years it rocked. Blizzard finally made Starcraft 2 in the year 2010 June Or July! Sure Starcraft 2 had better graphics... and though it was the only game for Starcraft 2. Blizzard Made a Expansion Set now for Starcraft 2. Called Starcraft 2 Heart of the Swarm! Now Everyone enjoy it because of the new epic Campaign. Its realistic if you do the Zerg campaign than the Terran Campaign! Better Graphics Than Ever. It even included Easter Eggs! Now Legacy Of The Void or the Protoss Campaign Is Coming Out! It will need Heart of the Swarm and Wings Of Liberty... This is Similar to the Sims 2 or The Sims 3 For Required Games Or Expansion Packs. This is a great game and suggested to the Hardcore Gamers for war strategy! Final Rating 10 Out Of 10. Reviewed By The Professional Best Gamer: MikeTheAngel. I Suggest To Army Strategy Players To Get This Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Starcraft II: Heart of the Swarm
The time of the Zerg has arrived!
Posted on:8/26/12
Meyoname
Location: Las Noches
Countless hours went into playing Starcraft II: Wings of Liberty... and I forsee countless more hours being logged in to play Heart of the Swarm. New units, and upgrades will be something I look forward to and I expect great things from. To dispel rumors: Yes, You will be required to have ownership of Wings of Liberty in order to play Heart of the Swarm at least in North America, According to Blizzards FAQ's.
15 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ramii
California
 
Please wait while more information about Ramii is loaded.
Additional information about Ramii could not be loaded.
Before I purchase Heart of Swarm
Posted 12/17/12
Do I still need to purchase Wings of Liberty to be able to play Heart of Swarm? Thanks!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Starcraft II: Heart of the Swarm
Wow
Posted on:1/26/12
anialator100
Location: lacrosse, WI
I Know the new units are going to be cool and i hear the campaign is going to be epic and it looks epic too. what i cant believe is we have to basically buy the game over again just for a new campaign and a few new units, and maybe some new looks on the screens. it would be nice if they made a add on pack for like 40 bucks or something so people like me don't feel like were buying the game over again. seems like those who own wings of liberty own the graphics for the current units and maps, ect. and heart of the swarm is going to have the same graphics. easy money for them if you ask me honestly
18 of 35 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Stormshout
 
Please wait while more information about Stormshout is loaded.
Additional information about Stormshout could not be loaded.
are you kidding me?
Posted 12/7/12
So did you hate WoL so much that you wouldn't give another $40 to blizzard for their time and effort. You my friend, are stingy! very very stingy! Yeah all that money blizzard put into HotS was going to be free. I bet if you worked for blizzard and brought up the idea for it to be free. They would fire you on the spot. And I would thank them for it too.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Starcraft II: Heart of the Swarm
I want it right now!
Posted on:2/23/12
ChemLord
Location: Montana
I love Starcraft, it is the only PC game I play. I really stink at the multiplyer (Bronze league wewt), but I can't get enough of the story and the custom games. I was so happy when I found of the entire storyline for Wings of Redemption was focused only on the Terran. That meant that there were going to be huge storylines for both Zerg and Protoss!!! I am going to play the Terran story again just so I can get caught up. This is on my shopping list. I want it right now!
12 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Starcraft II: Heart of the Swarm
Can't wait
Posted on:10/25/11
Tsam
Location: Lexington, KY
After seeing the new units I really can't wait, they finally gave protoss more of a fighting chance.
19 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted 11/30/11
i cant wait till the game comes out. The new units look so boss. Especially the new protoss and terran. Please make it quickly :D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Starcraft II: Heart of the Swarm
As a zerg player
Posted on:1/10/12
MidnightSun308
Location: Washington DC
I'm hoping the rumor that there won't be any collector's edition isn't true. I want my Zerg-related knick-knacks! Besides that wariness, really looking forward to this game. Always liked Kerrigan, looking forward to seeing her get revenge at last. He'll probably slip away or manage to kill her, but the journey, not the destination, right? We'll see what happens! =D
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ganubraic22
wilmington
 
Please wait while more information about Ganubraic22 is loaded.
Additional information about Ganubraic22 could not be loaded.
right
Posted 7/20/12
im with you there im a zerg to actually cheating to get a hive mind emulator
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Starcraft II: Heart of the Swarm
Can't Wait
Posted on:2/9/12
ShadowSpectre72
Location: Lone Oak, TX
Wings of Liberty surpassed my expectations. As a great fan, I hope that Heart of the Swarm will too.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Starcraft II: Heart of the Swarm
Sarah Kerrigan Yes be Queen of Blades
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/13
MKDante
Location: Seattle,WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If I have complain about one thing is seems like you have be contected to online even during single player, but other than that I love this game. Soundtrack is great love love the music. Gameplay is fun if you love starcraft going love but why online conection for single player. I love being Sarah Kerrigan in single player missions. Starcraft is still great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Starcraft II: Heart of the Swarm
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/13
USMarine666
Location: Merced, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've been playing Starcraft since 2000. Still haven't found a better game. After playing the multiplayer feature on battle.net it's hard to go back to other games. Call of Duty and other FPS seem so... childish. There is no game out there that rivals Starcraft in the amount of strategy required to play. The really bad players are easily weeded out and left in the Bronze-Gold leagues. If you want to progress further you'll have to take the time to learn intricate details, strategies, and fine-tune your play. You'll spend hours watching your replays criticizing yourself. The need to advance to Masters league is addicting. Starcraft is the most fun you'll have on your PC. Protoss are OP btw.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Starcraft II: Heart of the Swarm
wow.. still no release date.. awesome
Posted on:9/25/12
sykoskit
Location: Martinez, CA
we have been waiting for over 2 years for an EXPANSION.. i understand all the intricacies with build orders and trying to make sure not one class can be overpowered too easily, but sheesh... we waited like 12 years from the last release of starcraft brood wars, (which btw, included all 3 campaigns, with just new units, buildings, upgrades, and heroes) ... we waited 12 years just for a sequel, and didn't even get all 3 campaigns. now we're waiting for over 2+ years just to get the SECOND part of the story... instead of a new story for all 3 campaigns with new classes and such, as it should be. i mean quit spending so much time making new WoW stuff, just long enough to finish these expansions for the love of god! i love starcraft, and don't get me wrong, the wait is usually worth it, but now with their auto-patches and updates when you start the game, you'd think they could release the game, and fix patches for it as they go. let us sort of beta-test it in a way, but after purchase, as some other games do. i mean even the consoles do it now. so GIVE US HEART OF THE SWARM ALREADY! AND LEGACY OF THE VOID TOO! i'm tired of waiting for the story. jeez, they're really milking this for all it's worth huh? hopefully it's out by christmas, but i won't keep my fingers crossed. darn blizzard wasting their time on WoW, just cause people don't invest so much in real-time strategy as they do in forever-lasting MMORPGs i guess. there are a few of us though, that would surely appreciate this game. now. lol. hurry, blizzard
5 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Thedude1287
 
Please wait while more information about Thedude1287 is loaded.
Additional information about Thedude1287 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/15/12
You can complain about the release date.. You can complain about the story.. You can complain about blizz spending a lot of time on WoW. But think of it this way, Would you rather pay monthly for Starcraft? or would you rather not pay monthly to play this game online? Blizz will spend more time on WoW because people are actually paying monthly for the game. Not just a lump sum at 1 time.
Customer Avatar
InfVampyWorm
Manitowoc, WI
 
Please wait while more information about InfVampyWorm is loaded.
Additional information about InfVampyWorm could not be loaded.
There is a general relase date
Posted 10/2/12
If you play the BETA right now you would understand that there is alot of balancing to do and the release date is around the holidays. :)
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for Starcraft II: Heart of the Swarm
Looks pretty good
Posted on:3/5/12
DeathByToaster
Location: San Diego, CA
the new units look sick and i can't wait for a zerg campaign but come on blizzard... 60 bucks? that is not worth it (even though i will probably get it anyways because i love this game) looks like ill have to wait for my birthday
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Starcraft II: Heart of the Swarm
Magnificent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/13
DeSpite
Location: Florence, KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The expansion gives you more than any other game. Its like buying another game! not only because the price but because the multiplayer provides days upon days of gameplay. I highly recommend. I have 2 accounts with HotS ^__^
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Starcraft II: Heart of the Swarm
Good but too easy after a while.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/13
Achkillcraft
Location: Frozen Throne, Icecrown
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I like the ladder system in sc2 but after while it gets to easy to get promoted and gain rank due to the fact that there is so many strong stratagys that makes the lower ladders to easy. Not to mention they are easy to find and learn.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Starcraft II: Heart of the Swarm
Can't wait
Posted on:3/14/12
EmnicSupremeJr
I can't wait for HoTS to come out, It looks so good! With all of the new units that they are adding, for all of the races, not just the zerg. Blizzard really does do a good job with their games!
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Starcraft II: Heart of the Swarm
HotS Beta Key INCLUDED???
Posted on:12/27/12
Anonymous
Location: Simi Valley, CA
This same game is available on other sites which also promise a beta key. Meaning I can play Multi-player RIGHT NOW! Using all of the new units. I have GameStop pre-paid cards that I would love to use on this product. BUT, will not do so if this purchase doesn't come with beta key access to the HotS Battle.net Beta.... DOES THIS COME WITH BETA ACCESS? BETA KEY?
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
0711Justin
 
Please wait while more information about 0711Justin is loaded.
Additional information about 0711Justin could not be loaded.
Re
Posted 1/28/13
It does come with the beta got mine
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Starcraft II: Heart of the Swarm
worlds will be scorched
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
simcitymayorandchief
Location: irving
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the graphics are amazing but the first game had a more crisp look but still good the game play is very choice decided you can choose which path you want the sound is very loud overall this is a must if you don't know the first game start looking it up or you will get lost in this long epic storyline!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Starcraft II: Heart of the Swarm
Yes!!! Perfect addition to the starcraft series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/13
Tyler117
Location: Los angeles, ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game, i have never played as zerg until now! But now that i have , they are my favorite. This game keeps you wanting more and the next expansion will be even better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Starcraft II: Heart of the Swarm Collector's Edition Official Strategy Guide
10 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Starcraft II: Heart of the Swarm
Great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/13
Shak3nn
Location: Cali
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Loved the story and of course the online aspect is great also. They really put together a great game overall.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Starcraft II: Heart of the Swarm
I'm so excited!
Posted on:1/29/13
Nopcop
Location: Hooper, UT
This comes out on my birthday! :D My mom said that she'll get it for me. I can't wait! I wonder what new Terran units they will be adding. But with the new Zerg that I could see I'm excited to use the new units to get better with the Zerg.
1 2 next>>