GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Rainbow Six: Patriots

Rainbow 6 is back! As leader of the elite Rainbow 6 counter-terrorism unit, you alone are the last line of defense against a new homegrown terrorist threat.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Rainbow Six: Patriots
Review 1 for Rainbow Six: Patriots
guess what im gona preorder
Posted on:4/30/13
JINKAZAMA509
Location: linden nj
ok we got great graphics we got a great story and does anyone else think the leader sounds like makarov? well im getting this for sure cant wait
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Six: Patriots
Did Not Expect This
Posted on:4/6/13
the360master
Wow... I really liked the Tom Clancy games especially TC's Rainbow 6. I thought that the last Rainbow 6 would be TC's Rainbow 6 Vegas 2. I guess I was wrong. I am REALLY looking foward to getting this game and I hope you are too.
Review 3 for Rainbow Six: Patriots
STOKEDDDDD
Posted on:4/1/13
rempy
Location: nj
Ever since Vegas I've been waiting for this day. When's this coming out? I'm gonna put in for vacation time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Rainbow Six: Patriots
Can't wait for online!
Posted on:3/29/13
dayjones23
Location: PA
I have been playing this game since Nintendo 64 and they have never made a bad version. The multiplayer mode was great and I would play for house. It took cod along time to have a multiplayer mode worth playing. When rainbow six vegas came out it blew cod online player out of the water. I'm sure that they know what they are doing and this game should be worth the wait.
Review 5 for Rainbow Six: Patriots
Im back
Posted on:2/27/13
SupremeCyborg
Location: The holy land
This is supreme cyborg rainbox six vegas legend back again. Ive been waiting for this game for along time. When it comes out expect me to be there with my Mp7A1 like old times:-). I hope they don't delay this game either. Check my gamertag out too.
Review 6 for Rainbow Six: Patriots
Won't Be Released Until Next Generation
Posted on:2/8/13
CRiiTiCaL
Location: NH
Rainbow Six: Patriots is going to be a great game but unfortunetly it will be the first major release for the next generation systems. The reason it has been leaked as an Xbox 360 or PS3 release was to just confirm that there would be another rainbow. You should hear about its release just a little bit after February 20th when Sony shows off the PS4. Can't wait for it!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Six: Patriots
Cant' Wait !!!
Posted on:11/12/12
BlindFirw420
Location: Columbus,Ohio
I've waited forever for a new Rainbow to come our, just like everyone else im sure. The only reason i started playing COD in the first place is b/c they stopped making Rainbow. See Ya COD.....you won't be missed.
Review 8 for Rainbow Six: Patriots
Protagonist Confirmed
Posted on:11/3/12
NUMBER1RATER
Location: Dallas, TX
By ME! "Rainbow 6 is back! As leader of the elite Rainbow 6 counter-terrorism unit, you alone are the last line of defense against a new homegrown terrorist threat." Obviously you will be playing as Jack Bauer.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Six: Patriots
The series that keeps going and going
Posted on:8/26/12
SkaBob
Location: Roy, WA
Ive been playing this series since the original RB6, the long break after Vegas 2 left me worried their might not be any new games. Can't wait for this one, or actually if that price is correct, for $60 I can wait a little while until I can get a used copy for under $40.
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Six: Patriots
Lets go
Posted on:7/28/12
codrules
Location: NJ / Jersey Boy
Just wanna say can't wait love rainbow six been playing them since the nintendo 64 hope this one will be awesome
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Modchip85
 
Please wait while more information about Modchip85 is loaded.
Additional information about Modchip85 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/11/13
hope they dont ruin it like they did Ghost Recon
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Rainbow Six: Patriots
TCR6!!!!
Posted on:7/25/12
DeadpoolNinja
Location: North Carolina
Finally!!!!!!!! Rainbow 6 is back and I am pumped!!! Love the Rainbow 6 series and still play my od ones today!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for Rainbow Six: Patriots
Rainbow Six Is Back Baby!
Posted on:7/12/12
N0vemberEhco66
Location: lancaster, CA
I fell in love with the Rainbow Six series ever since it came out. Plus, back in the day(before Call of Duty was # 1 online) Rainbow Six held that position for a reason, rock-sold gameplay, extensive single player campaign and online playability, lots of online/ offline weapons & equipment, and tons of game modes. Tom Clancy games never fail to impress!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
23 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JoeCat
AZ
 
Please wait while more information about JoeCat is loaded.
Additional information about JoeCat could not be loaded.
No Way
Posted 12/24/12
Personally I will never buy or play this game. The back story sounds like it was written by MSNBC for propaganda. Too bad, I used to like this franchise......
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Rainbow Six: Patriots
Returning to the elite shooter game.
Posted on:5/31/12
talondigital
Location: Seattle, WA
In 1998 a game came out with a lot of buzz, mainly due to the involvement of Tom Clancy. What made Rainbow Six unique was the precision planning prior to your assault. It replicated the feel of the anti-terrorism tactics of the FBI's HRT, GSG-9 and other elite combat units. When Rogue Spear came out, they improved on the first game, which had followed the plot of Clancy's book fairly closely. With a new plot written with the aide of Clancy, the story kept myself and my friends gripped with interest, while the multiplayer mode kept us playing for years. Rainbow Six 3 changed the game. No longer were players planning their assaults, and the game shifted to a more free form assault and rescue style. The game's multiplayer mode continued to keep gamers playing, though it felt a little clumsy to me. R6 Vegas and Vegas 2 were great stories, and I enjoyed them, but they had lost the connection to the characters that Clancy had carefully developed. Again, the multiplayer was not as polished as the original Rainbow Six and Rogue Spear games, which had been PC-Only. When Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare came out, Rainbow Six quickly lost my attention for online play.
Rainbow Six: Patriots promises a fresh and new approach to the series. To me, it sounds as though they took some ideas from RPG games in which your decisions affect the direction of the campaign. This has recently been used successfully in the Mass Effect games, blending RPG and shooters into a new style of gameplay. It is unclear whether Patriots will return to Ding Chavez and his team, or whether they will remain the lesser known team members of the Vegas games. The story sounds fantastic, from what little has been revealed of it, but what concerns me is the promise that they will again revolutionize multiplayer gameplay. Many games promise this, and very few deliver. Ideas that may sound good on paper, may not live up to it in practice. I like what I have seen from the preview videos, but I've noticed a distinct lack of gameplay action in them. Ubisoft has released one video which features a couple minutes of preliminary gameplay video, and it looked fantastic. Very smooth transition from sniping, to rappelling down the face of the Brooklyn Bridge to reach the road deck, smoothly unhooking and switching to an assault mode. Everything appeared polished and well thought out, and there was not any noticeable lag or jittering during transitions. Best of all, during a decision making moment, there was not the lag of everyone waiting to see what you'll do which is common among action RPGs. It could be that the developer playing knew what was coming up and was ready, but it looked to me as though they waited a couple seconds with the option dialog box hovering on screen. It was not obnoxious and in your face, and did not detract from the actions around you. I think the story is interesting, and right away has me hooked, just from the trailers. I can't wait to play it. Will it live up to the hype of revolutionizing multiplayer gameplay? We'll see, but it is definitely one step forward in the story-based shooter gameplay style.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SUP3RUS3RXMW3BEAST
 
Please wait while more information about SUP3RUS3RXMW3BEAST is loaded.
Additional information about SUP3RUS3RXMW3BEAST could not be loaded.
intresting
Posted 12/4/12
alot of games out now are TPS. and if this is not FPS i know so many people that wouldnt even think about playin any shooting game thats not first person
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Rainbow Six: Patriots
Looks nice
Posted on:5/6/12
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
Look, I love rainbow six games, not just vegas like most people are saying, i love the whole series. I will probably get this, I reccomend you get it if you like all rainbow six games, not just vegas like those other noobs.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rainbow Six: Patriots
loved vegas2
Posted on:4/30/12
SHADOWMR2
Location: Tri-cities TN
iv lost hope in vid games and hopefully this new rainbow will bring sum that hope back i use to to play vegas for hours on end hope this want be cod all over for me
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rainbow Six: Patriots
Loved vegas...
Posted on:4/25/12
raymiedcjr
Location: xboxlive ca
I just hope they give the option to be the homegrown terrorist and stop making games so one sided...one man's army is another man's terrorist group...give options.
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rainbow Six: Patriots
Very Excited
Posted on:4/13/12
GamerOfTheYear
Location: Smithtown,NY
When I first saw the article in game informer I knew I wanted this game. I never really played the other rainbow 6 games, but i am deffinitely going to give this one a try. This will be a nice break from the other fps such as COD or battlefield. It looks like it has a solid story line and nice graphics. Can't wait for it to come out so i can see what it's really all about!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rainbow Six: Patriots
Finally...
Posted on:4/9/12
Scream
Location: Kansas
The Tom Clancy Series is just amazing and i love all Tom Clancy games they are truly unique and you can always tell the Dev's acutally put a lot of time into the game to make it good, unlike other games which i'm not going to mention because people already know what game i'm talking about. I have a feeling the release date will get pushed up or back, in my experience with gamestop when they put the date as January 1st it usually gets moved.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rainbow Six: Patriots
looks good
Posted on:3/20/12
zdog4307
Location: oh
This game looks really cool. I hope you can play as the patriots because that would be really cool. I herd that these games are good I hope they are
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xJAGx
Brooklyn/NYC
 
Please wait while more information about xJAGx is loaded.
Additional information about xJAGx could not be loaded.
Great games!
Posted 4/30/12
Rainbow 6 games are great. I have both 1 and 2 and I love how they are very different then COD, after a while COD, GOW get boring.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Rainbow Six: Patriots
2012
Posted on:3/14/12
conwinho1
Location: MD
cant wait for this game BUT we all could die on 12/21/12 so i am not going to preoder this just yet .
11 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Superskills12
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Superskills12 is loaded.
Additional information about Superskills12 could not be loaded.
Not true
Posted 6/4/12
First off the Mayans did not include leap years it was added after there time so in truth we should have been destroyed A LONG TIME AGO. So don't worry about ok. We will not die on 12/21/12
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>