GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

South Park: The Stick of Truth

From the perilous battlefields of the fourth-grade playground, a young hero will rise, destined to be South Park's savior.
Average Customer Rating:
9.25
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
9
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 out of 2896%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Review 1 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Best Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/14
Mandaaaa
Location: King City, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Since I am a really big South Park fan I told myself it was a must to buy this game, and I do not regret it one bit. I felt like I was in an actual episode.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
dont let the screen shoots fool
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/14
deathbychocolate
Location: salisbury, md
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its a short game no dlc most of the screen shoots you see are old an most of it well all of the screen shoots are not even in the game you can beat it in a day even collecting everything it just fun if your a south park fan but in the end it was short an a let down
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 3 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
This game is a worthy South Park game for fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/14
Spartan02
Location: Clementon, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you are a fan of South Park and a fan of RPG's then don't let this game pass you by because you will regret it big time! If you haven't picked this game up then what are you waiting for? I say buy the game new because with used games you don't know what the condition of the disc is in unless you don't care about scratches which personally I do. I mean not all games are horribly scratched but some are and you don't want that copy. The gameplay is simple enough and you'll be in awe at how much the game looks like a episode of South Park. I had to get used to controlling Butters and the new kid simultaneously but I think it's awesome because Butters isn't controlled by AI so if you get hit you have yourself to blame. SO after my rambling all I have to say is don't miss this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Awesome, but just too short
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
Vaughndamage
Location: Denver, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is really what you'd expect from a South Park game. Gas passing jokes, curse words, Underpants Gnomes, Lemiwinks, just to name a few. The town really comes to life as you explore street by street. The game, however, is not without issues. There were times after combat where my crosshairs would go flying around the screen, blocking could be glitchy at times, and some special skills were nearly impossible to activate. All in all, still an enjoyable experience. I really wanted this to be a longer game, but level 15 is the cap, and it's only about 12-15 hours of total game time.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 5 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
SWEET
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
LifelessZombie0
Location: Camden, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As I walked down my stairs to start my day as a new kid in the game I found myself laughing and enjoying all the quests. This game is just over-all awesome. I love it and I want more from the creators.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Great fun for both RPG and South Park fans
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
Nooch
I really enjoyed this game. It has elements of RPGs and plenty of Fan Service for lovers of South Park
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Check out the review on my gaming channel below
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Perfect for South Park Fans
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/14
Pugnar
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you love South Park, you will LOVE this game. It looks more like an episode of South Park than a game, so it really is like taking part in an episode of South Park. WARNING: This game earns every letter of the MATURE rating... and then some. So if this is a gift for a kid, skip it. If you are offended easily, skip it. If you love South Park and can laugh most things off, GET IT.
The classes are more or less the same - only the special abilities are different - every class can use all armor and weapons, and there's a ton of them.
So many great South Park characters and inside jokes are in this game - the creators did a great job and you can tell they worked closely with Matt Stone and Trey Parker. Even the junk items you pick up have references to the show. I have gone through the game 4 times and have every achievement - I still laugh.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Greater than the sum of its parts.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
Firsttimereviewer
Location: WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
South Park The Stick of Truth marks the first video game I have ever purchased brand new at full price. I was on the fence about it from the first time I saw the trailer on Comedy Central. This game is phenomenal all around. The turn based combat is on par with Star Wars KOTOR, and the story is extremely well done. I'm seventeen hours in, and I believe I'm on the final mission, but I have a tendency to rush through RPG games my first time through (Fallout New Vegas took me just under twenty hours the first time, and over 80 the second.) I bought the game yesterday morning, and woke up this morning with some pretty sore abs. Needless to say from these creators, the game is a laugh riot. It doesn't need to coast on being funny though, because the gameplay is comparable to games like The Elder Scrolls, and the Fallout series. The combat system here is really worth mentioning; there are several different ways to deal lasting damage to your opponent, and the combination of weapon and armor augments is dazzling.
I'm a relatively patient person, but I could not wait for the price drop on this one. Whether you get it now or wait for the drop, don't let anyone ruin this game for you by talking about it, because you'll want to experience this one for yourself.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Wow really amazing game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/14
snydlte
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I admit I was a little skeptical about this game at first only because I personally don't play turn based RPGs. However they have out done themselves on this game the fun rating is through the roof. I can't complain about any aspect of this game. Totally 10 out of 10. Must play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
A MUST BUY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
DJTHEDJ
Location: Redding, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Keeps you laughing the entire game. Tons of options for near endless replay, and you will end up replaying it. Also makes a LOT of references to the show to reward fans. Somewhat like Fallout with collecting items, with a sprinkle of Skyrim with powers and leveling, but overall there's no comparison.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
I love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
shanez
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I was lucky enough to get the last copy in my mall and I love this game its just like the tv show except in a game form it feels like a season in itself.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
best game ever made.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/14
Jesuswithanm16
Location: Boston
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
if you love southpark you need this game right now its like playing a season of southpark. go buy it now you will not regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spartan02
Clementon, NJ
 
Please wait while more information about Spartan02 is loaded.
Additional information about Spartan02 could not be loaded.
I agree!
Posted 3/25/14
This is another game that I won't be getting rid of!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
FUN!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/14
Imabeast160
This game is perfect for: party gamers
It is very fun. I really did love this game. And I enjoyed all the memories of the South Park episodes because of all the little things spread out throughout the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Perfect Game For Series Fan!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/14
SirJuice
Location: Minneapolis, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Where do I start with this review. This game is the definition of perfection if you're a fan of the series. From the double take you'll have to do to make sure you're playing a game and not watching an episode, to the funny quirks and references to the series throughout the game. But most importantly, you're playing a 13 hour episode of the game. And it's not poorly made story, it is some of the best work I've ever seen out of a South Park and wouldn't mind them combining the cutscenes to a 3 part episode of some sort.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
love it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/14
Theuglytruth
If you love the show, you will love this game. Funny and Fun. I have not enjoyed a game this much for a long time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Just Like The Show
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
JD3420
Location: Bowling Green, KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was so perfect when it comes to graphics. It really felt like I was in the show when I was playing this game. The game play is not ground breaking but it is still really good and the story was just as funny as the actual show. Bottom line if you really like South Park then you will LOVE this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
One of a kind.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
Olmew
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
You cant get all of this awesomeness an humor any where else i think. All wrapped up into a side scrolling rpg. I love a game where memory an strategy is key. If your bored by day 2 you have done some thing wrong. an maybe should try a new class. Alternating Status effects really help's a lot. you do not need to be a fan of the show to enjoy this game. Any one that like's paper Mario or Pokemon turn based game play you would like this game. there are few downers on hardcore difficulty u can still one shot stuff the hole game even most boss fights go down in few turns. you can lvl cap way before game is over the level progression is to fast. last one is personal but i use speed potion none stop. Scrolling to the bottom of item list gets bothersome. When you should have been able to click up an start at bottom of your item list. There are many other things. but the longer this get the less people will read.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Addicting and hilarious!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
MrGamer1234567890
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so funny that i play it much more than any of my games for PS4. The combat is something that would seem boring but really isn't. If you like watching the show, you need to buy this game immediately. There are many different references to certain show episodes such as crab people, butters creamy goo, and more. This game was very well put together and i couldn't think of anything to change. The graphics are exactly like the show.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Totally Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
SuperlativeNerd
I just completed the game today and I can sum up the experience in two words: totally awesome! If you love the show, you will love the game. The game is full of South Park references, so you'll recognize a bunch of stuff from past episodes. I'm not a fan of turn-based fighting, but in this game it works really well. Instead of just taking the hit and waiting for your turn to move, you get to defend yourself so you have to be alert even when its the enemy's turn to attack. You can also walk around the town of South Park while completing quests and snoop through everyone's stuff as you do so. The game is as hilarious as the show and it never failed to keep me entertained. I only encountered a few problems: One time my character vanished during a cutscene, and a couple of times the audio stopped during a cutscene. These problems were rare and didn't really bother me. I highly recommend it to fans of the show, but non-fans should probably avoid. It has some seriously gross and offensive humor, so if your easily offended or grossed out, steer clear of this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 20 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Best 2014 game so far EPIC!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
TheMatrix19
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just finished South Park TSOT's main story and it was epic just flat out perfect in every way. I loved that it was a turn based Rpg and the combat was so well done and each class and each move set was truly unique. The story was roughly 10-14 hours if you don't count the side quests and collectables in the world but overall this game is great. and to those who are wondering what happens after the story you basically re enter the world after the credits and you wake up in your bed and when you wake up the final quest is completed and the game autosaves but guys and girls make sure you manual save too because the autosave just partially saves your progress SO SAVE SAVE SAVE!!! Also the game is open world so you can explore as much as you want to and yes you can fast travel like most Rpgs. To finish off my review this game stays true to its roots and lets you control the characters instead of just watching them and I think this game deserves a nomination for game of the year and I can definitely say it's got my vote. lastly I want to say to all the South Park fans out there pick this game up play it forever and never sell it. Thanks for reading 10/10 :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>