GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

South Park: The Stick of Truth

From the perilous battlefields of the fourth-grade playground, a young hero will rise, destined to be South Park's savior.
Average Customer Rating:
8.878
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (494 reviews)
10 stars
178
9 stars
157
8 stars
76
7 stars
24
6 stars
9
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
442 out of 46096%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Review 1 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Recommend for anyone looking to laugh
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/14
HappyLemons
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
South Park: The Stick of Truth is a truly awesome game. With soo many characters (over 100) from past and present, the game is full of incredibly funny moments and surprises that will make you smile. While playing you feel like you are playing/watching an episode of South Park. Choosing from 4 different classes, Mage, Warrior, Thief, & Jew, you play as a character, who can be male or female. Also you can customize your character by selecting from many things like, hair, eye color, make-up, clothes, weapons, armor, and power-ups. Simple turn based game play is easy to understand and controlling your character simple. The story it's self can be played linear, making for a shorter game (especially if you skip cinematic scenes). The side quests can be played before or after you complete the game. Playing the side quest along with the main quest make for a longer and more entertaining game. This one of the first games I wish had DLC content after it's release, other than costumes for your character. The feel of the game makes you wish there was another/or more episode(s) to play.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Hilarity anticipated!!!
Posted on:2/15/12
toniosoulfresh
Location: toledo, OH
Growing up watching the show, I bonded with the "South Park" cast, but now, time & technology, has brought forth an enticing opportunity; all fans (young & old) will enjoy, only to replenish the life of "South Park" as we know it!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Here's the Deal
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
superburger89
Location: Austintown, Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
South Park: Stick of Truth is a great game don't get me wrong, however the storyline for the game is too short. The turn style combat phases are both hilarious and great, along with the different weapons and outfits your character could wear. Another problem I want to bring about is that you can't replay chapters once you beat the game. For a game that has a small storyline you would have thought you would receive something that gives you the ability to replay those chapters to find the weapons, clothes or chinpokomon you missed.
If Ubisoft makes a DLC that has another campaign, than maybe I'll give this game a higher grade....
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Hilarious
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Ernie007
Location: Vine Grove, KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was great for me as a fan of South Park, but the game is still funny for those who haven't seen a single episode.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Wow!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
KingFatboy909
Location: Highland ,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One of the best games I have played in a long time! Every South Park fan needs This game!!! Must buy!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Great fun for both RPG and South Park fans
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
Nooch
I really enjoyed this game. It has elements of RPGs and plenty of Fan Service for lovers of South Park
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Check out the review on my gaming channel below
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
It's an interactive episode of South Park. Perfect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
Shockey
Location: Chandler, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you ever wanted to live in and explore the world of South Park and actually feel like you're in the show, this game is for you. It's perfect from beginning to end, filled with thousands of throwbacks to the show and anything else you can think of. The writing, dialogue and setting are all spot on. The rpg elements are awesome with fun leveling and a tremendous amount of loot almost all of which are little Easter eggs from the show. The only two downsides I can think of are the fact that you can get the entire game in one play through as there aren't too many side quests and the second being that there are I believe only two points in the entire game where you actually make a choice but it all leads to the same path in the game. That aside it is one of the greatest games I have ever played and it is definitely the best South Park game that may ever be invented. One last thing, if you ever get the chance to go inside of someone, just walk away for one of the funniest and most surprising parts of the entire game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Wow really amazing game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/14
snydlte
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I admit I was a little skeptical about this game at first only because I personally don't play turn based RPGs. However they have out done themselves on this game the fun rating is through the roof. I can't complain about any aspect of this game. Totally 10 out of 10. Must play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Perfect game for a South Park fan
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/14
TokenTheBlackKid
Location: South Park, Colorado
I'm going to be 100% honest with you: If you don't watch South Park this game isn't for you. The gameplay isn't great, it has standard RPG side quests (fetch this, find person x (*spoiler alert* Jesus *spoiler end*), infiltrate dungeon y and defeat enemy) but to a South Park fan it is much more than that. As a fan of the show since I was a kid, all the little references you find around every corner is amazing (sword of a thousand truths, crab people, the stuff in the kids' closets) it's hard not to smile. The combat is kinda repetitive but it's riddled with jokes, gags and references. Moral of the story, if you like South Park, buy this, but if you're looking for a traditional RPG experience this isn't for you
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Laughing all the way, and Loving it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/14
Freddyz
Location: Grand Rapids MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game changed my entire outlook on games that are based off of a tv license or movie. Absolutly refined and every step of the way you feel like you are a pivitol member of the world. South Park Stick of Truth delivers not only a great and unique world, but in the true South Park Fashion keeps you laughing all the way through until the end. It makes you feel alive in the world as if you could actually be a South Park Character of your own, and the references to modern gaming culture and stigma made me smile the whole time. The ending caught me off guard which was the best thing, and the world was so immersive with sidequests and loot that my inner RPG fanatic was sated *for now...* I hope to see more of its likeness, but one critique i would have is the sound, which at times would not sync or cut out during an intense moment, leaving me empty. Besides that thought a terrific item, keep making us proud Obsidian it was a true treasure to behold.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Due date to be confirmed.... "SIGH"
Posted on:3/12/13
DailyDennis
Location: Plano TX
Now I know everyone is EXTREMELY excited to get a chance to play this awesome game (Heck... even I wanted to play this the moment it "came out") But I must tell you all this sad truth. on the day of its supposed relase; Ubisoft contracted THQ and purchased production rights for "South Park: The Stick of Truth". The reason for this is that THQ has been currently plummeting in the Video gaming buisness due to the fact that they have not been producing many games that are popular and have been selling. Ubisoft purchased production rights because they felt the need to go through the games programing to make sure that no bugs or glitches have been intensionaly left behind just so that THQ could release this game possibly ahead of its estimated full completion. However; the process will take some time and it was speculated that the games release date has been pushed back to somewhere past June this year. I would like to ask that we all be patient and continue to wait until the game is released.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Greater than the sum of its parts.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
Firsttimereviewer
Location: WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
South Park The Stick of Truth marks the first video game I have ever purchased brand new at full price. I was on the fence about it from the first time I saw the trailer on Comedy Central. This game is phenomenal all around. The turn based combat is on par with Star Wars KOTOR, and the story is extremely well done. I'm seventeen hours in, and I believe I'm on the final mission, but I have a tendency to rush through RPG games my first time through (Fallout New Vegas took me just under twenty hours the first time, and over 80 the second.) I bought the game yesterday morning, and woke up this morning with some pretty sore abs. Needless to say from these creators, the game is a laugh riot. It doesn't need to coast on being funny though, because the gameplay is comparable to games like The Elder Scrolls, and the Fallout series. The combat system here is really worth mentioning; there are several different ways to deal lasting damage to your opponent, and the combination of weapon and armor augments is dazzling.
I'm a relatively patient person, but I could not wait for the price drop on this one. Whether you get it now or wait for the drop, don't let anyone ruin this game for you by talking about it, because you'll want to experience this one for yourself.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
ALooking To Be A Great Game
Posted on:1/5/12
TheKingOfBeasts
Location: Littleton CO
According to some research that I've been doing on this game, it looks like it's going to be a great game! The reason why I'm saying this is not just because Obsidion is doing this, or that I'm a huge Southpark fan. The reason why I'm saying this is because you play a new kid that moved to Southpark and you're trying to make friends...BY ROLEPLAYING! It's also going to have a great story line because Matt Stone and Trey Parker are actually going to write the story line and be advising the staff working on the project. That being said, Obsidion in not being held on a tight leash, oh no. Matt and Trey came to Obsidion because they are gamers and love what they do. This will by far surpass the other games that came out for Southpark because Matt, Trey, and Obsidion are coming together to put together a must have game for both fans and role playing gamers. I'll even say that LARPers will get a heck of a kick out of it.
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
hilarious!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/14
phen
Location: jacksonville, fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
im generally not a big fan of role playing video games but ive certainly been a fan of South Park since its creation so of course when i heard about this game being released i jumped right on pre-ordering it.
pros: gameplay was smooth and engaging. whilst playing it really felt like i was watching an episode the entire time which was great because the humor kept me laughing throughout the game. i also have to say a+ for storyline. playability, it was easy enough for a gamer like myself who is not really too advanced when it comes to RPGs to pick up how to play rather quickly. the violence and irreverence was perfect in my opinion. fighting kim kardashians vile baby zombie? dodging your dads scroat while fighting gnomes under your parents physical engagement? beating children with large rubber phallus? awesome! graphically it was not cutting edge or state of the art or anything but it certainly worked well for what it was trying to emulate and i thought it looked spectacular.
cons: too short! i think i put in maybe 10 hours of game play to complete the main story line and even completing the side missions it really felt rather short. the only extended time i felt was trying to beat a boss after dying. the leveling up process felt a bit rushed as well. i guess they were trying to work within the short time frame of the game which caused that portion to be rushed a bit.
i would definitely recommend this to anyone who is a fan of the show. it certainly surpasses any of the other south park games that have been released and i would definitely play it again just for the laughs.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 15 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
WORTH IT !
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/14
CBEAR465
Location: Monroe Township, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the game south park fans and fans of rpg's have been waiting for. Trey Parker and Matt Stone have done it, they have made a game that deserves game of the year, best rpg, best everything. Journey through South park to meet the citizens from this little Colorado town and make friends, as you start your new life as the new kid in town and take part in the boys LARPING style game. Where humans and elves are in a never ending war for "The Stick Of Truth" which basically who ever has it controls the universe. Like in a south park way you become part of this game and things get way out of hand (nothing unusual there). This is a journey/game you don't want to miss. The graphics make it look Exactly like an episode of South park, the gameplay is amazing, EXTREMELY FUNNY and at least a second playthrough worthy. GET THIS GAME even if your not a fan of South park. MATT STONE, TREY PARKER are GODS !!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
The season 18 of South Park
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Prime207
Location: Carson City, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is quite a wonderful experience for gamers and South Park fans. The game starts off with a hilarious and interesting story talking about the stick of truth and the never ending war between humans or kingdom of kupa keep (kkk) and the elves. You can make your character and choose your class. The class sets are from warrior, Mage, thief, and Jew. The sounds and graphics are quite amazing and looks like the show. The game is quite short like 12-13 hours of gameplay. You can still replay the game and choose a different look and different class. I still recommend this game no matter what, but if you get easily offended or don't like South Park's joke then don't get the game. Over all I will give this game a 9/10. I would give it a solid ten if it was longer and more side missions and you didn't have to level cap at 15. I still recommend the game but wait for the price to drop a bit before getting it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Great fun, lacking replayability
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
Tha7Samurai
Location: ABQ, NM
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
South park is known for is over the top humor and its ability to make censors do a double take, The Stick Of Truth stays true to this formula with all the crazy hi-jinks that fans are used to while not alienating new players. The story is well written, you take control of a new neighbor kid who joins the others as they are playing a Game Of Thrones-esque role playing game. The animations are done quite well, even in the art style of south park everything looks great while not looking great. The only problem I have with this game is that doesn't really have any replayability, sure you can play trough twice to get all the achievements but other then that there really isn't a draw to do so. Long time fans will love the game because its more of what we all love from south park, and new players that have never seen south park will be immersed in a world that is entertaining and full of off the wall jokes.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 18 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
South Park TSOT - A Really Fun RPG Adventure
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/14
TravisH
Location: South Dakota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
South Park: The Stick of Truth is basically like a 2D side view, single player, RPG adventure. It's open world to freely roam the town and nearby areas, with various loot and enemies to find throughout the town. You will be given quests by Cartman, Kyle, and many strangers and friends that you meet along the way. These quests can be checked using the game's Facebook system, where you can check your gear, abilities, map, quest list, and such. The storyline about the kids' warrior adventure story for the Stick of Truth is rather entertaining and hilarious the whole way through. Gameplay is excellent and controlled very easily. You freely wander the town and are able to use various quick abilities to do things around the town, like shooting at things and using later unlocked abilities to gain access to locations unable to be reached early in the game. To find a battle is as simple as walking up to the enemy and smacking them, or they smack you first. Once in battle, the controls are run by a spin wheel where you select what potions, abilities, and weapons to use, as well as the same for your battle buddy as well. There is lots of customization in this game and every piece of gear or weapon has stats that may be more valuable than another weapon or piece of armor. Alongside armor is cosmetic customization for things like hair, beards, face paint, and tattoos, which add a more detailed look to your character. As you gain friends and level up throughout the game, you earn upgrades and perk points to manage your fighting abilities and everlasting perk powers to make your player more powerful. You may find yourself switching gear and weapons often, because you will constantly find new items by looting or checking every shop you find. Achievements in this game are a reasonable challenge and can be done in one playthrough (as a Jew), but you must make sure to always pay attention to your surroundings because there are many things that are easily missable. The entire story plus a fair bit of roaming adventure and sidequests took me a little over thirteen hours.
Pros
+Feels like the show
+Recognizable Open World
+Customization and upgrades
+Fluent gameplay all around
+Hilarious all the time
Cons
-Vary little differentiation between classes
-Because of that, little replay value besides achievements
Final verdict. South Park the Stick of Truth is an amazing game with excellent controls and entertaining all around. Anyone who's a huge fan of the show will be sure to love it, but someone who only watches the show occasionally, like myself, should still absolutely enjoy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 19 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Purchase only if you're a South Park fan
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
Hartshorn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was excellent, with a caveat. I personally enjoy the show South Park and was very excited to get this game. Though it is very short (~14 hours with all side quests) it provided references to the show and previous South Park shenanigans throughout and the humor never went stale. The graphics were made using the same software to create the show and so the entire game has the potential to be mistaken for it, in fact I've had several people walk in on me and ask which episode of South Park I was watching. I can only describe the gameplay as RPG lite, turn based, with constant switching out of weapons, armor, and upgrades to better stated equipment. Long story made very short if you enjoy South Park get this game, though when the price drops. $60 is too much to spend on a 14 hr trip. If you don't like South Park this game will be a torturous exercise of patience for you, so don't get it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 20 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Perfect Game for South Park Fans!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
MrApollo
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After the first few hours of playing this game I am already sold. Being a huge South Park fan, this game has been delivering me with laughs and a lot of fun making my own little South Park character, roaming around the town, and finding all sorts of random items hidden throughout like Chinpokomon, from one of the earlier episodes. The game looks just like an episode of South Park, and sounds like it too thanks to Trey and Matt being there for the voice acting. I have never been a huge 'turn-based' combat games, but this game makes it fun and leaves you wanting to see what each character class can do. Overall I am enjoying it, though I am no where near done, but I still don't think they should have put the game out for the full 60$ price. Would have liked seeing it for 40 or 50, but with the extra trade in credit on games I got it for free basically, so I cannot complain, and am exited to beat this game. GO SOUTH PARK!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>