GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

South Park: The Stick of Truth

From the perilous battlefields of the fourth-grade playground, a young hero will rise, destined to be South Park's savior.
Average Customer Rating:
8.881
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (445 reviews)
10 stars
163
9 stars
131
8 stars
83
7 stars
23
6 stars
6
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
403 out of 41996%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Review 1 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Good Fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Beard9000
Location: Ardmore,OK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
From The Minute you start your game,the journey unfolds, its a jump in and start exploring, no long tutorials, with Rpg elements all throughout the game with great hilarious scenes. The Combat is interactive and fun, tons of weapons, junk, vanity items, and body gear. I enjoyed the music within the game as i traveled around south park and other places.
Being able to only have 1 ally at your side during battle wasn't bad but would have been nice to have 3 or 4 ppl in the party at one time instead of rotating them out. The plot was fun and sometimes the twists that came really caught you with suprise!, followed by laughs.
This game is a good game i would recommend it to anyone who enjoys southpark and Most Rpg fans.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
this was the best one in the south park series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
unicrom
Location: reedley,ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Awesome, loved it, all the great characters are in it.if your a south park fan don't miss out.just waiting on all the dlc to come out.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Daztacoz
Location: New Jersey, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
South Park:The Stick of Truth was a game that has replay value even after playing all classes.Outstanding game and can't wait to see what they do next!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Fan of South Park? You'll be a fan of this!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
JayvirDeforte
Location: Holland, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me start this off with a disclaimer: If you do not watch South Park or do not like the show, then this game will not appeal to you. However, for the fans of the show, this will do nothing but please. Nearly every episode of the 17 seasons is represented in one way or another, and things you may have forgotten will pop up in an unsuspecting drawer or closet (I'm looking at you Tom Cruise!). When it comes to gameplay, South Park: The Stick of Truth doesn't make any big strides to change the genre. In fact, I feel it plays it a little too safe. Enemies never really challenge you and you'll often resort to the same attack over and over with very little variance. Even the classes and equipment are fairly superficial. Every class has some minor differences, but by and large, every class will use the same armor and approach battles very much the same way. However, if you can excuse some minor mis-steps in combat, then you'll love the entire 10-15 hour journey through South Park (and Canada!).
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Just offensive enough to make you laugh nonstop
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
uofm4life
Location: bay city, mi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Lots of carefully written jokes (you get the humor but doesn't go too far). Great graphics but the sound tends to cut out at the Mr. Slave mission at the end. The Sling of David tends to not work in the last third of the game; a few other weapons also have that problem through the game. This game came up with more ways to use farts than any normal person could possibly think of. Once you get used to the gameplay, you'll breeze through this game in no time. Each ability and weapon has their own way of operating and it will take getting used to before you really get good at it. Recognizing the action trigger points that flash for you will be most helpful to you. It's a lot shorter than most RPG fans would like but any hardcore South Park fan out there would get all the in-jokes that present themselves in the jokes, collectibles, weapons and the "strap-on" enhancements. I would recommend this to anybody who likes RPGs, South Park fans and just anybody who's up for a good laugh.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
excellent game play and very high replayability.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
whiskeywarrior
Location: Quincy,IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The stick of truth was by far one of the best rpg games that I have played in a long time, at a glance the combat was very reminiscent ofthe original final fantasy series. The soundtrack through out the game was incredibly good, and it is this combination of thongs carefully mixed together with a plot that made you feel as if you had literally woken up into the world of south park I simply could not put the game down. Morning, noon and nite I played like a junkie looking for his next fix it was all I could think about through out my day. I had started to tell others of my exploits in the game as the heroic douchebag and I quickly found more and more of my friends buying the stick of truth and they also began to recommend this beautifully crafted masterpiece. I can honestly say by word of mouth I had helped to sell three copies of the game at least. And as far as I'm concerned the stick of truth was and will always be one of those games that I will never forget.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
The game hardcore fans have been waiting for
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
Wgumm
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been an avid fan of South Park since I was in middle school, and as a result whenever I saw a game based on my favorite show I always had to play it, and every time I did I was always disappointed. All the other games felt like they were trying to imitate South Park, and as a result always ended up never truly being it. But for the first time a game has come out that has a direct influence from Matt and Trey, and as a result we have the stick of truth. Graphics and gameplay wise this game does nothing special, it's looks just as good as the show and if you have ever played a Paper Mario game then the controls and battles will not need too much explanation. Where this game becomes worth your time is the story, the over the top humor that only South Park can deliver, and all the cameos that only true followers of South Park would know. If my devotion to the show matches yours then this game is worth your time and money, if not then maybe you should pass.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 8 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
If you're a fan you'll love it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Rairix
Location: Placerville,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off, you need to like South Park to enjoy this game. There are tons of throw backs to things from the show over the years.
It's short for an RPG, but still ranks in at about 15-20 hours to collect and do everything. The leveling system is a little different, but in a good way and you can customize your stuff a decent amount.
It really looks like you're watching an episode of South Park as you play. The humor is there, the story is there, and the combat is there.
Speaking of combat, it takes a lot of time to get used to it (2-3 hours) and even longer to get used to patches for weapons. I say use ones that give status effects, bleeding and fire are amazing and will save you when you're in a bind.
I hope for some DLC since 2 parts of the forest in town are useless right now.
Also there are some scenes that you won't believe they got away with not censoring, and the abortion mini game SUCKS, you gotta Mario Party rotate that control stick during those parts
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Decent
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
Gargoylewolfguard
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I wanted to take my time and give a balanced review about this game. The game does a lot of things right but there are things that needed improvement in my opinion. The game does a great job giving off the vibe of actually being in an episode of the show. The satirical jokes within the game are hilarious as well as the script writing. The graphics are good in aiding the perception of being in an episode. Choices within the game as to how you play are limitless per say because I can see countless ways to play. Now what I found lackluster within the game is the play length. It seemed rather short once I got fully involved within the story and experience. I also found it rather repetive after a quarter of the way in. I found it as a great relief to stress if it's played mindlessly. Would I suggest this for a hardcore gamer? No way! I think this game is perfect for the light to casual gamer crowds as well as the true fan crowds to South Park. Cognito Ductus!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Just what you'd expect
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
MortySteelbridge
Location: Chico, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
South Park: The Stick of Truth felt just like you were playing a season of the show. The game is full of classic South Park jokes, and they did a decent job making the town of South Park feel "alive". The combat was simplistic and engaging which helped keep you interested in the battle, and they gave you several classes to choose from which increases replay value. The game designers clearly chose the audience that they wanted to cater to--a male audience. I was playing this game along with my wife, and there were entire sections of the game that she simply could not be present for because of the disturbing topics and images. I would recommend this game to any fan of South Park and simply tag a this disclaimer: South Park is notorious for being offensive, and because this game isn't on television they were able to--and have--elevated that offensiveness to a whole different level. With those few sections of the game excluded, my wife and I both enjoyed the game tremendously, and intend on playing again on a different class.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Great game for what it is.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
cajunzulah
Location: texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Don't go into it expecting FFXX level of RPG. Bear in mind this IS south park after all so there is your adequate amount of blunt, raunchy, and immature humor. But if you're a fan of the TV show you'll catch every joke and love it. Gameplay attempts to get you more involved adding rte motifs into the classic turn based RPG style gameplay (think FFX - separate fight sequencing, turn based and stat based with a minor amount of customization thanks to a very one dimensional skill tree) character lock in is semi non existent to a point as you could be a melee heavy mage build or a magic slinging rogue, however you wish to play the game. Storyline is quite open with a fair amount of side questing to keep you interested in the goings on of south park outside the main storyline. All in all quite enjoyable with fitting music and graphics that allow you to feel as though you were playing an episode of the show itself. Definitely 9/10 worthy with a point docked for limited char development depth and repetious (read unchallenging) fight sequences.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Perfect if your a fan of the show.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
Bjornulf
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Relatively simple, yet a lot of fun. If your a fan of the show, it's like playing a bunch of really good episodes.
As a fan of the show:
I felt this game was 10's in graphics, gameplay and sound. It had everything I expected from a really good episode of South Park. You actually feel like your in their quiet mountain town and they handle the Silent Protagonist angle perfectly. Combat feels natural in context with the story and all the voices and inside jokes are there.
The only detracting factors would be the load times and stuttering that is surprising in an era of open world games, but I have come to expect an unoptimized feeling from Obsidian(the developer) games, and a noticeable lack of replay value.
Compared to contemporary RPG's;
Gameplay = 6 of 10. Enjoyable but simple.
Graphics = 6 of 10. Cardboard cutouts, 3D looking 2D.
Sound = 7 of 10. Good quality, but your not going to just sit in the game enjoying the sound.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 13 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Found Myself Wanting More
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
t0atsmg0ats
Location: St. Cloud, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So here's the deal: "South Park: Stick of Truth" is a great game. It looks, sounds, and feels awesome. Not to mention enough nods to the TV series to keep the hardcore fan satisfied. That being said, after I set down the controller after my first play through, I found that I wanted there to be more. I devoted roughly 16 hours to the game the first time. That may seem like a lot but, believe me, it's not. I even took my time exploring every possible nook and cranny for secrets. After maxing out my character's level I couldn't help but feel like the game was limiting itself. The creators could have done SO much more with the amount of bosses and a wider variety of enemies (not to mention more weapons, outfits, and side quests) so as to keep the game a challenge towards the end. Now, it's possible I'm just used to playing 100 hour campaigns akin to Skyrim or Ni No Kuni and have grown accustomed to a level of depth that few games can achieve. However, I would definitely recommend "SP: SoT" to anyone in putting away a quick RPG, whether they're a fan of the show or not.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 14 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Good RPG based on the South Park world.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
RacerActionJackson
Location: Grundy, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
South Park The Stick of Truth is a good RPG for causal gamers. Even if you are not that big of a fan of RPGs, the story is entertaining enough to keep you interested and the game play is very simple. It is very easy to manage your inventory and upgrades, the map is simple but provides enough to do other than follow the main story line. New inventory items and upgrades are pretty simple to get, most can be purchased or gotten by making new friends in South Park. Getting money is no problem, just bash some parking meters and plunder beaten enemy's. The only real drawback for some gamers may be the turn-based battles, which can seem a little slow and repetitive, but other than that it is a good solid game. South Park fans should love the way the story plays out like you are a character in an episode of South Park. Overall both fans of the show and causal gamers should enjoy the game for quite some time.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Decent game, but no real replay value!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
DRAC0
Location: Barberton, Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
At first I was totally stoked about this game when I heard about it! But, since I've finally beaten it now I started a whole new character and tried to replay it again but I just can't seem to get into the mood to play it anymore! Maybe after some time and I play some of my other games I haven't finished yet maybe I'll come back to it and try beating it again with another class!
I spent the extra money and bought the Grand Wizard Collector's Edition and it was worth the extra $20.00 for the statue of Cartman and the extra DLC, but I still got tired of playing it really fast! Especially after I beat it the first time I really didn't want to sit around and try to beat it all over again!
It was fun the first time around and if you're a true South Park fan then I definitely recommend it, but if not I would wait until the price on it drops or get it used, replay value almost non-existent in my opinion!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 16 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
A True South Park Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
GameCritic42
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Sure it's not the old South Park, but the new satire the series has going for it really is brilliant. This game literally looks, sounds, plays like an episode of the show you would see this year. The graphics work just like the show, voice overs are all original talent, and the score is something you will come to love as you wander the streets of the Colorado town. I loved it, and I personally went ahead and did buy it when it came out, however, I can understand the lament of the common gamer who doesn't exactly know whether or not to go all in on a game like this. As it were, the game is shallow, in the sense that it can be completed absolutely in relatively ease and at a pace one can achieve it is rather quickly. Still, it is a masterpiece as a game, hilarious, and honestly unimaginable to tire of. Like how you would watch a rerun of the show at night and still manage to laugh, this does hold up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
One Of The Best...However:
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
CAlan87
Location: Rochester, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Pre-Ordered this game almost 4 years ago with multiple promises of release dates. Yes, multiple dates. Besides having a long wait for the actual game, I felt like there were pieces missing. Maybe there could have been a "Big Gay Al's Boat Ride" level? Where was the deranged professor's lab with all his multi-butted creatures? Maybe there could have been a few levels in "Imaginationland"? What about "Nipopolis"? Or levels that included the "Coon" series in some way, like costumes? I have loved South Park since the beginning! I have all the seasons, movies, and games for all platforms. This series has been the best thing to happen to TV. For me, I will probably play this game over and over until I wear the disc out. But I still feel that such a long wait, with major iconic pieces missing, left me feeling a little let down. Still the most cherished piece in my collection!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Worth the wait!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
SnuRebel318
Location: Tennessee
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It took a while, but now that it's here, I can't get enough of it. You most likely need to enjoy Final Fantasy type games which I do enjoy, but isn't my #1 pick but South Park makes the experience that much better. I am really glad I decided to stay on the bandwagon the whole ride because this game is extremely fun! Really makes me not want to go to work. It's enjoyable to those who have followed South Park over the many many years on television but I feel could be enjoyed just as much to those who just thought it looked fun an decided to pick it up. It's a must-play and to me a "keep-playing." I definitely wouldn't suggest it for the kids unless you just don't care what your kids play, but for those if is who still enjoy being a kid on the screen, go forth and enjoy everything that made us love South Park all of these years.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
This game is like an interactive Southpark Episode
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
cbfarrar
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Bottom line is, if you love the Southpark series then you will love this game. Although it is a little short, the 15 hours that you put into this game is like one humongously long Southpark episode. There are even many references to specific episodes like Butter's Professor Chaos Lair, or Al Gore's appearance and Manbearpig related quests, even Terrance and Phillip make a brief cameo in this game. It is a nonstop roller coaster of hilarity that I would recommend to anyone. The gameplay is fairly basic although with some button prompts in battle that keep you engaged, and with the multiple abilities that each class offer as well as your choice of five companions by the end of the game it offers the variety that keeps things interesting as you continue through the game. The game has many other little sidequests that keep the game fun and interesting if you want a pause from the main storyline. However even if you do all the side quests the game still doesn't last for more than 15 hours of gameplay. While I may think that is too short the only reason that I wish it was longer is because this game is so funny and interesting that I want it to go on forever.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 20 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
A South Park season crammed into a game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
rraman3110
Location: Norristown, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is essentially a season of South Park crammed into a 12 hour episode. I enjoyed the ride from beginning to end, but in the end this is not a south park episode. This is a game. The creators decided to go down an RPG route, which was a little strange in my opinion. Is the game a RPG, yes. It is a challenging RPG, no. They throw all the RPG elements at you that you would expect. Different classes, different costumes/armour/clothing, weapons, and customization, but nothing that would really change the outcome of the game. I would have preferred that the game was more of an action adventure game. I wouldn't recommend this game to a RPG fan; only to a South Park fans who also likes RPGs. The only true complaint I have about this game is the occasional slow down. Its there and get annoying in certain battles.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>