GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

South Park: The Stick of Truth

From the perilous battlefields of the fourth-grade playground, a young hero will rise, destined to be South Park's savior.
Average Customer Rating:
9.353
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
5
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Review 1 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Excellent Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/14
SL98
Location: CT
So much fun, extremely crass and borderline too far, even for South Park. But in my warped mind it isn't so as long as your sense of humor fits that of south park, you'll love it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
More South Park than South Park itself.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/14
AngelofSpadeS
Location: Nashville, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me start off by saying that if you do not enjoy RPG's or South Park, then there is a good chance you should NOT get this game.
Gameplay: The gameplay was what really worried me about this game. So many big names in tv, movies, comics, ect. seem to be ruined with horrible gameplay mechanics. However, South Park pulled me in immediately with it's 2 1/2d open environment. With a solid JRPG turn based combat system, surprisingly deep leveling system, enemy variety, and multitude of buffs/debuffs it was a welcome surprise. It also doesn't baby you by teaching you everything about the game. Something that happens far too often now. My only issue with the gameplay was how quickly the combat could become mundane after leveling up a few times, and that the level cap was so low at only level 20.
Graphics: You couldn't look for a better looking comparison than South Park. It literally looks feels and acts just like the show. You occupy the same dimensions as every character in the game does. Interactions with the environment go off flawlessly and can have multiple consequences. The only con I can possibly list is that you may still be loading when entering a screen which may cause frame rate issues.
Sound: The Stick of Truth isn't really lacking anything in the sound department. The characters all sound great. They just seem to sound a little quiet at times. They aren't really whispering they just get overpowered by other sounds around them. This caused an occasional miss in valuable information. The dialog isn't repetitive at all unlike what some people may say, unless you try to hear everything that one person may say. The music is amazing for the game, and is one of the better one's that I've heard in a while.
Lasting Appeal: Anyone who likes South Park will enjoy playing this to the end. It is definitely worth playing at least twice. With plenty of side quests and collectibles like Chimpokomon, Friends, Weapons, and Outfits you could easily put in 25+ hours. Given that most games last half that I would say it has an amazing amount of lasting appeal.
Pros: South Park in it's truest form, Great turn-based rpg mechanics, 25+ hours, open exploration, characters sound great, looks just like the show.
Cons: Varying background sound, max level 20, occasional frame rate issues,
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
A one for the fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
GamingTime
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is excellent,this is my favorite RPG.This has a fun combat system.The attacks with Cartman and Butters,to me,felt the most powerful.The graphics look pretty good for a non 3D game.The sound is good,the music got stuck in my head.Also Jimmy's song is really funny.With the plentiful collectibles,the story,and the side missions,this is a good amount for the asking price.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Worth the money, especially if you're a fan.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
Elurya
Location: Astoria, OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My husband and I loved this game. We beat it once through just to see what happens, then went back and went for all of the achievements/collectibles. It was fun, and I even found myself not wanting to skip cutscenes I'd already watched, because they are funny the second time round. It can be VERY over the top offensive, but I think you just have to accept that as part of South Park products--if you were too squeamish you wouldn't have bought the game (I hope). I have RA, so button mashing can be hard, but I can also turn the difficulty down some so that I can enjoy the game without feeling like my hands get in the way. All-in-all this was one of the few games I could play on a system (besides Dragon Age 2) and I truly hope they make add ons and sequels. WAY better than the South Park game I had for my Nintendo 64, lol, that game was awful.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
South Park at its best
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a good game. It can get a little hard at points. It looks just like the show. It is pretty funny with the way they are saying things or the way they tell you something. I won't ruin it for you so you just have to play it to find out. Good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
Combee46
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Makes you feel like your in the tv series. Great graphics and good storyline and the side quest are one of the best things about this game. Howdy-ho, Dont forget to bring a towel
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Suprisingly Fantastic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
jrjohnson44
Location: Indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The gameplay is actually very good and very entertaining. The style is an old school RPG and combat is quick. The story is hilarious, I couldn't wipe a smile from my face. The only downside was the length and the level cap. I was still wanting more and the level caps at 15 which I obtained halfway through after doing the available side quests. If you like South Park, RPGs and 8-bit Canada this is for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
One Epic RPG, True to the Series!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/14
Anonymous
Location: Amurka
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Trey and Matt never fail when it comes to the art of shock value. As the kids of South Park tread into dark and hilariously disturbing territories, against demented and trademark enemies. As far as the gameplay, it stays true to the classic turn-based RPG style, with a few exceptions to the rule, to make the gameplay enjoyable and interactive for the player. Replay value is well planned to the choice of 4 warrior classes that all carry unique abilities. The graphics are so close to experiencing the show, it's uncanny. In addition, comes an epic soundtrack that drives a tone of ultimate adventure plus some familiar tunes for the fans. Hopefully there will be DLC quests, or maybe even a sequel in the future. For this is above all, the best of South Park's titles that captures the world of SP itself.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Very funny, exciting game...many many glitches.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
DragnBane
Location: Chesterfield, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Very funny game, takes about everything you know about the South Park show, and shoves it into a game...took me about 3 days to beat it, its not short, i just played it non stop....but there are MANY glitches...graphical, save, etc....some make it very difficult to trust the "auto save", some make it so scenery or your character doesnt show....some have completely erased save spots....its still fun, if you are very careful in playing...wouldnt replay it, because of the glitches. fix these and it would be a perfect 10 for me
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 10 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
BisonJaje
Location: Connecticut
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Classic RPG with South Park characters and humor. The game takes about 16 hours to beat completely, and is an absolute blast. From the first quest to the last, this game has you in the world of South Park, fighting and fighting-along side your favorite characters with a classic turn-based style fighting which we grew up with. Highly Reccomend.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
A Must Play for South Park Fans
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
GnobodyGnome
Location: Clemmons, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Everybody "Knows" the sad fact about Licensed Games.......and most long-term gamers know about the rocky history of South Park and Games. FORGET THEM BOTH. This is the South Park game that long-time fans deserve, it's filled with call-backs and references from all 18 seasons (And The Spirit of Christmas...if you're thorough enough). The game itself plays very similarly to the N64 and GameCube Paper Mario games, and fans of those should acclimate to the battle style quickly. The graphics nearly perfectly mimic the style of the show, and the voices are pitch-perfect. The only "Con" I can think of is length, The level cap is incredibly low (Though I'll admit to some light grinding and never really being outpaced by enemies) and even doing all the side quests, I was able to complete the game in a weekend. All things said though.....I plan on playing through it again as each of the different classes.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
For the True SouthParkateers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
Ebonyfiredragon
Location: Greenbay, WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Welcome to the world of south park! No, Really! It feels like you have joined the boys in South Park and are living among them. With outrageous humour that lives up to show quality and the true essence of South Park. I loved the play through, special abilites, allies, enimies, in game battles, character development. This is a wonderful addition for any true Southparkateek :) Also wonderful for anyone with a sense for potty humour. I was waiting and waiting and waiting and Despite setbacks and delays this was truly worth the wait! I hope they make a sequal but Matt and Trey should always be involved! This game gets all my taco flavoured kisses!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Freaking Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
Biggerthansam
Man this game is just amazing and fun to play.I'm glad they made it turn based cause that's something i missed in old school rpgs! The music is funny lol it's all skyrim sounding. I hope they come up with a part two in the future!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Welcome to Southpark!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
TheKingOfBeasts
Location: Littleton CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a game I've been waiting for since I heard about it, though I didn't preorder it right away, and it exceeded my expectations. The storyline is amazing, the weapons are awesome and the "magic" the the MC learns throughout the game is fun to do. There are some things that could have been changed up a bit: it's a bit short but has great replay value, at times some of the move tutorials can get a bit irritating (I hated learning the sneaky squeaker when I first did), not to mention there's a very...disturbing fight with the Underpants Nome Warlock. Overall, I would highly recommend this game to any fans of the show but would warn them that it's definitely NOT for children. Matt Stone and Trey Parker did a great job!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
That awkward moment when.....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
mystersk8er
Location: kansas city, mo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the best RPG on the ps3 is a south park game. I had high expectations for this game before it came out and it has actually been better than i expected. truly an amazing game and if you enjoy the straight raunchiness of south park and or a solid turn based RPG, you have to check this game out. A+ Best game ive played since Borderlands 2
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Very Good Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/14
Angel100
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was a very good RPG even though it was wierd and gross at time but the game had good graphics and had a very good story line overall I say it was a 10 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Entertaining, but frustrating
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/14
OGMak7
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It started off somewhat easy and eventually got harder. By harder I mean harder to actually learn the different types of gas. accidentally broke my headphones when i ripped them out after trying to learn the "nagasaki gas" 30 times in a row. Besides the tutorials/instructions not being in-depth enough, it is overall a good an entertaining game. It just doesn't help you enough with teaching you how to play. Besides the special combinations of controls for special gas, it was very easy. Not completely done, but so far its been on and off love and hate for this game between loving the comedy and frustrated over certain gas or areas that are not clear enough of where to go next. Be cautious going into this game for unnecessary complications, but a fun and hilarious plot line. (made me sub in gas)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
South Park RPG WHAT!?
Posted on:3/3/14
RockSteady31
Location: Long Island, NY
Not only is South Park an amazing TV show...but now an RPG video game?! This game looks so awesome in many different ways. Tomorrow can't come soon enough! I love RPG games and I love South Park...how can this get any better??
Review 19 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
waited so long, but who cares it's almost here
Posted on:2/24/14
frightzilla
Location: US
It's been at least 2 years that I've been waiting for this game. When they extended to release date to march I got pretty annoyed, almost wanting to not buy it (boycott I guess), but then I started to get interested again a couple weeks ago and been looking at trailers. I think this is going to be awesome and I don't care about the wait anymore since it's only ten days away. Gives me something to keep me going and happy until then. Whenever a new south park episode is coming on I get excited because every episode has something new, creative, and hilarious about it. I think this game will be like that on ritalin.
Review 20 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Get the game
Posted on:2/24/14
jmil19891
Location: philadelphia,PA
I have watched the movie of this game it is very funny and it's good to play the game. In the beginning of the game the player you play with it doesn't has a name at all in the game, type in your name. Next it still won't say your name at all it will say other names of your player. When you play the enemies you use a toddler like weapon, example: small wooden sword. With this weapon it doesn't kill the player at all, the enemie(s) past out or run away from the match. If you don't like your weapons at all you can buy the weapons and /or assesssories during the game. During this game it doesn't has 3d it has 2d, anyways the game is still good to play the game and it is very funny too.
1 2 3 next>>