GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sleeping Dogs

Welcome to Hong Kong, a vibrant neon city teeming with life, whose exotic locations and busy streets hide one of the most powerful and dangerous criminal organizations in the world: the Triads. In this open-world game, you play the role of Wei Shen, an undercover cop trying to take down the Triads from the inside. You'll have to prove yourself worthy as you fight your way up the organization, taking part in brutal criminal activities without blowing your cover. Torn between your loyalty to the badge and the code of the triads, you will risk everything as the lines between truth and honor become permanently blurred.
Average Customer Rating:
9.019
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (142 reviews)
10 stars
63
9 stars
19
8 stars
10
7 stars
6
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
94 out of 10590%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sleeping Dogs
Review 1 for Sleeping Dogs
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/14
Rage1422
Location: MI
I like this game. Mostly for the MMA and fight clubs. The driving is not the best. I feel like it could be more responsive. That would make it better. Not only that though. This game looks really good on a 1080p screen except it doesn't support that high of resolution. 720p is its best. But really it doesn't matter much if graphics aren't your thing. Overall this is a really good game and I will be expecting a sequel! :D
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Sleeping Dogs
Grand Theft Auto... With a REAL story
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
Casimir
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This is what Grand Theft Auto could've / should've been. This game, to me, is a true classic and I found myself buying ALL the DLC to get everything I could out of it. I love Square Enix and what they've done to this game with the help of Indie developer United Front Games. This is the closest to immersion I've ever felt with a game. I truly felt attached to Wei Shen (Main protagonist). The combat is beautiful, reminiscent of Batman Arkham Asylum / City. The storyline is a cop drama, where Wei Shen is torn between allegiance to his police force or allegiance to his triad friends / family. The graphics could've been better (Hopefully in the sequel Triad Wars, they will utilize the Next-Gen engines / consoles). However, everything else about this game made up for the graphics. Loved every minute of it and diligently following United Front Games twitter to get any inside scoop on a sequel (only game I've done this for, I LOVE it).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Sleeping Dogs
Great but with flaws
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/13
Enzo360
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great game I love the story and the fast paced action in the game. However to me it's replay value is very low as there isn't much to do outside of the story. You don't always have a gun with you and you can't just go around killing people as in other sandbox games but all in all it is a great game I just couldn't grind through the whole story.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Sleeping Dogs
Great from start to finish
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
NYRangers88
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Sleeping Dogs is like GTA in Hong Kong. The fighting is unique and very well done IMO, the characters are well thought out and the scenery is beautiful. Its a sandbox game so you can either play the storyline or do the side quests (and believe me, there are a ton). I'm hoping they make a sequel to this game, I got a good month of playing time out of this one!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Sleeping Dogs
I might prefer this game over GTA IV...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/13
LPfor3v3r
Location: Tucson, Arizona
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is super addicting... I mean SUPER addicting. (Well, in my opinion.) It has a great storyline, great side missions, and and overall great experience that comes along with it. There's a lot of plot twists that just leave your mouth hanging right open. It has a lot of replay value and the achievements are fairly easy to collect also. I would recommend this game to anyone who is a fan of Grand Theft Auto, or any other similar games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Sleeping Dogs
A solid open-world game not entirely intriguing.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/13
Gurlukovich
Location: Hong Kong
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Walking into Game Stop one day, I was just perusing the games, not really sure of what I wanted to get. I didn't know if I would get anything. I caught myself looking at various third-person shooters and then I remembered a game I'd heard of before and been curious about - Sleeping Dogs. So I saw it and bought it. Enough of my story though. You play as Wei, a guy who just came back to Hong Kong from America. He was in trouble with the police or something like that. Honestly, it was nothing I truly cared about it. He's working as a double agent. He works for this group of Gangster, but is doing so for the police, who enlist him for jobs on the side as well. Some stuff happens in between, of course. There has to be some sort of drama and conflict. There are rivaling factions of gangs. Wei's skills are very impressive to one particular gang (and he also has a friend on the inside), so he is taken under their wing. However, he is still an isolated man. He has obviously had many struggles in life. He also meets potential mates throughout the game, adding yet more drama. It became things that I didn't really care about. Wei also has a past in Hong Kong though, as is constantly referenced by a number of characters, including himself. The script isn't good. Rockstar's games have more intelligent writing than Sleeping Dogs. The "f word" is used very liberally and in large quantities. In video games, I cannot stand that, and Sleeping Dogs is no exception. Character development is mediocre. It's better than some other open-world games (like Saints Row). One thing that strangely tickled my fancy was how the Chinese and English languages were used parallel with each other. What didn't make sense was that one character would speak in English entirely in a conversations while the other would speak entirely in Chinese. A thing I really appreciated about Sleeping Dogs was its setting. The Hong Kong setting provided a different backdrop as opposed to the usual American metropolises seen in other open-world games. With the cities neon lights, the city became more visually appealing as opposed to the grays seen in Grand Theft Auto, Fallout 3, and Elder Scrolls. When daytime comes, however, it stops being as colorful as it is at night. It was also clear to me that the developers focused on a rainy Hong Kong, as it does so very frequently. When it rains, the sidewalks look realistically wet, as well as NPC's and Wei. The gameplay is nothing to scoff at. It played well and I enjoyed it for what it was. Shooting was a minor part of the game. Wei doesn't carry a gun at all times either. Most of the action-oriented gameplay comes in the form of melee combat. It reminded much of the recent Batman games. You fight multiple enemies at once and can counter attacks, grab people, punch them, etc. You can use melee weapons occasionally, such as knives and pipes. While it was fun, it very much reminded me of the aforementioned recent Batman games. Sleeping Dogs' gameplay seemed very inspired, as third-person shooting isn't a mechanic new to games, either. I considered it to be satisfactorily fun, but it seemed to be more of an accessory to the game. You can also access upgrades along the way, as you level up by completing both the gang missions and police missions. You can upgrade your melee skills as well as other aspects of the gameplay. The main gameplay focus was clearly on the melee combat, though. There aren't any multiplayer additions in the game, which, in this day and age, allows for less replay value. There are side missions as well, which consist of generally the same thing. For example, several missions entail Wei being asked by one guy to go wreck a guys car with a tailpipe because he's a jerk because he cheated or something insignificant like that If I weren't leveling up from completing the side mission, I wouldn't take the time to do it. By leveling up, you can wear nicer clothing. You can go to fight clubs as well and also participate in cockfighting events. There are also occasional gangs you'll come across driving on the streets in an alley or some other secluded place that you can fight for a reward. Usually, it's worth it, as you'll collect the game's currency which looks like this: $HK. The only things you can really buy with it are vehicles and apparel. Sleeping Dogs isn't a game I would play over. Once I completed one playthrough, I put the game away. I don't intend to touch it for a long time. At the end of the day, It's just not interesting enough for another play through. Nor was the gameplay fun enough to itch for another shootout or fight with some irritable hoodlums. If you're looking for a fun open-world game and either already have all the Rockstar games or have written them off as too mainstream, then I would give this a try for the city and environment alone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 7 for Sleeping Dogs
Love Sleeping Dogs!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/13
Jad3Dagger
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So I was pleasantly surprised by this game. I wasn't sure what to expect from it and just- wow! Its so good! It has a very strong story with likeable characters in it. I actually was cheering for the "bad" guys because they were actually quite good people making the best of what life had given them. The game play is really enjoyable, especially the melee combat. I wasn't as fond of the shooting aspects of the game and even though I kind of sucked at driving, the racing parts were fun too! All in all, a very enjoyable game with quite a bit of customization as far as clothes and fighting style. I've already played this a few times over and it never gets old. I hope they come out with a second game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Sleeping Dogs
True crime hong kong
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/13
ControllerJJJ
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me start off by saying if you're a true fan of the true crime seris then you will enjoy this game. I'm so happy that enix picked this game up it's a sleeper for sure I can't think of anything wrong with this game from the hand to hand combat, driving, clothes down on to the shooting this game is perfect! This is a MUST pick up 10 stars
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Sleeping Dogs
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/13
jack047049
Location: ga
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
best game of all time and it is awesome great guns and cars boats to
bonus need more sound and more cars
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Sleeping Dogs
Great Sandbox!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/13
danishruyu
Location: Atlanta
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Sleeping Dogs is immersed with spectacular gameplay and immense details. As one of the most unlikely locations for a sandbox game, Hong Kong is rich and vibrant in the exploration department. The Kung Fu, racing, and missions are all well developed and dynamic. The low point of Sleeping Dogs is the lack of content that can be explored once beating the game. Though it can be played through again, Sleeping Dogs provides little once the main story is completed. The side characters are all weak in development and the love interests can only be dated once, which provides next to none in character development. The story remains strong for most of the game by building Wei Shen's internal conflict between being an undercover cop and a gangster. Unfortunately, the story never reaches its potential as all the tension builds but never escalates to what it could have been. Sleeping Dogs is a powerful game that definitely immerses the player into the underground Hong Kong. With the price that the game is in, Sleeping Dogs should definitely be bought and played through for a good experience. The fighting system is marvelous!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for Sleeping Dogs
Sleeping dogs!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/13
Trentor316
Location: Boston
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
sleeping dogs is one of the funnest games i've ever played. The combat in this game is perfect. the story line is so fun and some of it is unexpected which is a good thing. this game is incredible and I recommend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Firebomb
 
Please wait while more information about Firebomb is loaded.
Additional information about Firebomb could not be loaded.
Looking forward to buying this!
Posted 11/2/13
Looks like sort of GTA but in Chinatown. Graphics look nice.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Sleeping Dogs
Nice
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/13
kguy
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Grade-A Scale of 1-10= 9.. great game they should totally make a sequel. goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood gsme.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Sleeping Dogs
One of the Top Games ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/13
bbbbb
Location: california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is one of the best games i played that has a great story, you play as a cop and is and open world. the action was incredible bombs and much much more. You know mixed Martial arts as you fight your way through Hong Kong China and Bejing. this game is just like Just cause 2 in a way. you do have guns later in the game. when i got the game i was told their were guns you will use. that is true but you cant always have one on you. you can only get it in a mission. all of the Graphics are amazing but there is language you cant cut out. 60% you can cut out. Cars are fast. the only part that i did not like you have to get your face leveled up to get a faster cars and fancier cars. i still think people should get it because of how much effort was put into the game and what you can do on this. Try it wait for the guns!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Sleeping Dogs
Amazing in Every Way!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/13
BroBosnian
Location: Lakewood, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is one of my favorite of all time! The story is great and interesting throughout the game, and the voice acting was superb. The open world is really fun to free run in and to drive around. The combat is one of the best I've played. This game is totally worth the money and time. It's a blast from start to finish!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Sleeping Dogs
A OK GAME
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/13
LeBronwillneverbeKobe
Location: Indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game was a huge letdown to me personally. I spent months waiting for this game and this is all they offer. like most reviews you read, this game has good graphics.sometimes. the storyline was great but the feeling of the game was poor. but sometimes the story is hard to follow. there is nothing to do when you complete the game so i just traded this game for assassins creed 3 to my cousin and i like that better. hopefully GTA V will make a better game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 16 for Sleeping Dogs
Awesome Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/13
TheWingedKid
Location: New Jersey
I wish I had knew about this game sooner! As soon as I started playing, I couldn't stop. Lost a lot of sleep playing, but it was definitely worth it. I've actually visited Hong Kong a lot, so it was pretty cool seeing how the game was based off it's geography. One of my favorite things were the street vendors and the stores. I wish there were more things to interact with though. Overall, it's a terrific game. Reminds me of Grand Theft Auto, but it's different in its own right, and it's got karaoke! Nah, it's the hand to hand combat that's really awesome. Usually hand to hand combat is lame in games with guns, but here's a game where I'd rather be throwing punches than shooting (but the shooting controls aren't bad either). I'd really like to see a sequel. It's one of the best open world games I've ever played.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Sleeping Dogs
amazing open world game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/13
cheesey1212
Location: california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is not a rip off of gta in my opinion its better! great story unique gameplay phenominal graphics what more to ask for a game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Sleeping Dogs
Meh
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/13
SquidGun
Location: San Diego Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Nothing Bad, Nothing Good, Kinda Boring with a bla storyline. Little Replay value, found myself a little disappointted was expecting a little more.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 19 for Sleeping Dogs
Sleeping Dogs kept me from sleeping
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/13
TheMatrix19
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I recently finished Sleeping Dog's campaign and it was pitch perfect the graphics, the gameplay, the brutal fighting moves all blended together making an addicting sandbox game in a city where triads roam and neon glows. The campaign was very fun and a little challenging basically what challenged me was the hacking I mean not much help in finding what code to enter so you basically have to guess what the code is I mean they could of made it so you could get the code from someone and then enter it but no I had to spend like an hour on each code just to get past that part and yes I'm exaggerating a little about how long it took me but jeez a little guidance would of been useful. besides the flawed hacking gameplay the rest of the game was good it really pulled me in and I really connected with the characters Also the ending was pretty good. Now those who are wondering if you can free roam after the campaign the answer is yes basically after the credits you load back into your room and it says mission complete meaning you beat the last mission and it also says end game letting you know that you completed the game and you can continue playing to complete any side missions that you haven't finished yet so yes you can free roam and one more thing when it says mission complete after you load back to your room after the credits make sure you save because you will lose everything so SAVE SAVE SAVE!!! To finish my review Sleeping Dogs is a good game slightly flawed but good anyway thanks for reading 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Sleeping Dogs
I must say..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
Wangadang
Location: Monroe MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is by far, The most fast paced, up beat, cinematic game i have ever played.
Graphics, phenomenal, sound, outstanding, story line, speculous.
The only minor complaint, is in some parts of the game, the words don't exactly match up with the mouth movement. (just my opinion)
But other than that, the game is crazy good.
We'll worth the cash.
But little did i know, there are DLC's out for it.
So im going to go and pick the mall up than im going to write another review.
Hope this was helpfull. (:
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>