GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed III

The American Colonies, 1775. It's a time of civil unrest and political upheaval in the Americas. As a Native American assassin fights to protect his land and his people, he will ignite the flames of a young nation's revolution. Assassin's Creed® III takes you back to the American Revolutionary War, but not the one you've read about in history books.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed III
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed III
Games great but...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/12
ElectroCornata
Location: Plymouth, Ct
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The single player is amazing, if you haven't heard it already from the PS3 and xbox owners. If you have a good computer it will look beautiful on it, and there is really no lag what so ever. My computer is kinda old and it doesnt lag much. My only problem with the game is the multiplayer, every game type has a low activity so you can't find a game, and when you do its usually you waiting for 3 other people to start, but after a while the game makes you LEAVE the game before anyone can join. When you get into a multiplayer games its really fun but there are usually a bunch of idiots running around not careing about being an assassin, just to get a few points and they usually win. Unlike brotherhood where if you run you become instantly reckless and only get 100 points. I recommend this game to any person who enjoys the AC series and hopefully by christmas the rate of people playing online for the pc will skyrocket so that we get games almost instantly.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed III
I cannot wait!
Posted on:3/5/12
cod0078
Location: The Frontier
I cannot wait for this epic game to come out. I just watched the awesome trailer. No Infinity Ward or Treyarch, your CoD will not beat this game.
24 of 30 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Durham, NH 03824
hmmm
Posted 10/31/12
This new Assassin's Creed looks to put the previous versions of the game to shame! Although it will still ahve to come after Halo 4 so this will be a Christmas item, not a preorder sadly..
Customer Avatar
Xanafir
 
Please wait while more information about Xanafir is loaded.
Additional information about Xanafir could not be loaded.
The Price Is Right
Posted 4/22/12
Is this for real? A game for $49.99? No way! I hope this is the real price. I hate paying 60 dollars for a game. If this is the real price I will love Ubisoft long time!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed III
Getting This
Posted on:4/23/12
Xanafir
jakp99, are you serious bro? You will only buy this if you get an in game thing for Connor? That is a stupid reason not to buy a game. I was late to the Assassins Creed series but I am so getting this one. It seems to be building up as the best one yet. While Ubi came up short with Revelations, I believe they can make it up here, and they will.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed III
Awesome game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/12
Gameubi87
Location: 21061
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game's campaign is so fun and never gets old. The only problem is the multiplayer because finding a match gets difficult once in a while. But, overall, Ac3 for PC is the best. Its WAY better than the console versions.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed III
It looks amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:7/9/12
BlackNinja822
Location: Grand Junction, CO
i think this game will be amazing!! and some people will have to upgrade there computer but its going to be worth it cuz ur game play will be amazing trust me i was about to get a ps3 but then i upgraded my pc and out benchmark a ps3 and xbox 360. so if u guys are mad for upgrading be happy about it cuz you will get better game graphics and FPS than a ps3 or Xbox 360. PC rocks
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SheerMadness
Buffalo Grove IL
 
Please wait while more information about SheerMadness is loaded.
Additional information about SheerMadness could not be loaded.
AC NOV
Posted 8/19/12
have fun waiting until november 23rd.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed III
-.-! 11/20/12
Posted on:10/16/12
Nero403
Location: New York, NY
Cannot wait, this game is gonna be so much Freaking fun, that to wait to get it for the PC on the 20th of next month seems like the Ultimate Drag.. -.-! oh well gonna save up on a lot then, to get a lot of game on Black Friday ') SO PC gamers We got it good. In addition that it cost 10$ less than console of yeah! That is justifies the wait <')
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SheerMadness
Buffalo Grove IL
 
Please wait while more information about SheerMadness is loaded.
Additional information about SheerMadness could not be loaded.
nope
Posted 11/15/12
no you dont this games ending is terrible what they do to desmond is terrible and stupid. I have it for the PS3. broken bad game. too many bugs and horrible story
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed III
A few drawbacks, but Great Nonetheless
Posted on:6/6/12
DeathSinger
Location: MI
The first time I set my eyes on Assassin's creed 3, I was bouncing off the walls with anticipation. The graphics are amazing but though they seem to be great, there is a catch. With the new technology going out etc, people would have to upgrade from a simple machine like the i5 computer to a i7. The requirements on most of the new games (Halo 4, MW3, BF3,) it takes a enormous amount of power to generate the proper results in order not to make it choppy. I've played AC: 1, 2, and 2:Brotherhood. Problems: The main problems with new games are the graphics. On the one hand its exactly what you want to see its amazing to see the environmental detail and the look of the assassin you play as, but then we run into the lag. We have to turn down the beautiful graphics just to get decent gameplay, and sometimes for some people, have to turn it down all the way which completely ruins the work that the makers of AC3 so painstakingly worked on. Not fun. Another point is the gameplay. Though some people are speculating "Wow! this is going to be the best gameplay ever!" or "Can't wait to see what I can do with the tomahawks :)" and many, many others. Sure there might be new weapons, but the problem is the animation when you look at it closely, you'll notice its about the same as if you threw a knife except with a different weapon. They did reuse some old aspects of previous games. This is fine for new people to the game, but we people who've played the other games, want to see something new and original. Positives: For all the negative parts, it doesn't mean its not a great game! Its a amazing game. The moves you can use such as flipping over a guard, stabbing is buddy behind him, then quickly reversing your blade and stabbing the previous guard. The new weapons such as the musket, and tomahawk are some of the better aspects of the game. Though the musket is just a big crossbow that makes a loud noise, doesn't mean its any less fun. Try shooting someone in the head point-blank with it and see what happens. Since this is the Revolutionary War, you see some familiar faces that is if you've done your history, will make sense. The assassinations you do which is kinda obvious considering the fact that the game is called Assassin's Creed 3, are people who disappeared during the war (which the makers made into assassinations) which seems to be commonplace since in every single Assassin's creed I've played, they always focus on someone who died during the era, and making that into a game. The same'ol sneaking is back and better than ever, as you'll be running around trees, and underwater, you'll also be hiding inside various objects (not going to say what haha) Probably the best thing I've seen in the Assassin's creed series is graphics. The graphics in the game go beyond most games I've seen in this world though it still has some competitors. Some final Notes: Farewell Altiar and Ezio. Its sad to see you go, but its time for more practical assassin's even though you guys were amazing to play with. With all assassin's creed games, there's blood. But you can turn it off which lowers it down to T if you ask me. Except for maybe the occasional suggestive theme which 2 and 2:B did have. Its really good for those parents who if they can preview the game first, can let some of their younger people play the game without having to worry about blood or inappropriate themes. If there are any scenes of Suggestiveness, then they can tell their sons to wait at certain parts in the game so they can skip it. I leave you with these final thoughts. Great graphics for people who can afford a great computer, Great gameplay for new players to the series, though some older people will recognize some moves, Overall, one of the best games Ubisoft has made. I recommend this game to people about 15 or older usually depending on the content. Buy this game
12 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Burn
Singapore
 
Please wait while more information about Burn is loaded.
Additional information about Burn could not be loaded.
good points
Posted 9/18/12
I agree with the recycling of animations. Even when a new AC game came out there are copied animations from the previous one. I do hope they have a new sets for AC3. It is nice to read from non-console players since AC series is majority for console. PC versions of limited editions are very limited :( Ubisoft is notorious for selling limited editions exclusive for EU players, so that is the worst part. after all the months of the buzz they will release a tempting consolidated version of game with all the DLCs and things you will really love but then you already played the game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed III
confusing
Posted on:4/21/12
jakp99
I just don't know to get or not because i want to know the in game preorder bonus i mean just to get a steel book case and nothing for Connor in game it just makes me not want it
4 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed III
Getting For The PS3
Posted on:8/4/12
AC3Assassin
Location: Hoover, Alabama
Already Preordered AC3 With The Strategy Guide, This Game Looks Amazing, He Has My First Name! xD I Used To Have The Original Assassins Creed And Then After That Bought Revelations, And Now I WANT This One So Bad. So Can't Wait!
0 of 12 found this review helpful.